Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breda

Prima hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. kamers zijn keurig. eten is goed.
Cons: de fantastische zwembadfoto met skyline Doha veranderen in realistisch beeld.
Location: + souq! en museum voor islamitische kunst. - bouwwerkzaamheden, verkeer, stranden (prive en erg duur om te betreden!)
Prima hotel in centrum Doha. Wel erg lawaaige omgeving vanwege grootschalige bouwwerkzaamheden direct voor hotel. Jammer is wel dat het zwembadplaatje op de diverse sites (ook die van hotel) niet helemaal klopt met werkelijkheid; vanuit zwembad boven op dak kun je de skyline van Doha city nl. niet zien. Dat is dus gefotoshopt.. (flauw). De stranden in Doha zijn vrijwel allemaal privebezit en dus alleen te betreden als je bereid bent fors te betalen (zo'n 75 euro pp!). Kortom, Doha is indrukwekkend, maar zeker geen vakantiebestemming (al helemaal niet voor kinderen).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Don't stay on lower or street view rooms

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Room furniture and the breakfast staff.
Good hotel , nice clean room with modern facilities ... only problem was the room, receptionist told me that they upgraded me to a junior suite and I wish she did not do that, its a street view room number 213, on the opposite side there is a HUGE 24HOURS work construction site. Had a friend with me also got a street view room, not sure if those are the allocated rooms for Expedia booking, but he was lucky to be on the fifth floor so with the double sound proof glass he had less trouble than me. Breakfast is good too. Also be prepared that they will ask you or a 300 Qatari riyal deposit in-case you use the mini bar, which i found a bit odd since it was not mentioned in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ahmed from الرياض

جيد

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
الفندق رائع جدا ، وفاخر ، وحديث يعيب الفندق المكيف هواه كثير فراح يتعب الي ما يحب المكيف المنطقه المجاوره يقام فيها مشروع ضخم يعمل 24 ساعه فاحرص على ان تكون الغرفة خلفية لتسلم من الازعاج سوق واقف قريب جدا ، اذا الجو جيد تستطيع المشي لمسافة ربع ساعه للسوق انصح بالفندق
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
cozy and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ABDULRAHMAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SUHEL from Montreal

The best priced and value for money hotel in Doha

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
If you want value for money and stay in classy, clean, comfortable hotel this is it I am hotels gold member stating atleast 100 nights a year in hotel Roons across the world this is one of the nicest, friendlier, easy to speak hotels My destination Doha will be destination Amari
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

All round great hotel!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
I was upgraded to a deluxe room which was lovely and clean. Loved the big walk in shower. Breakfast buffet had wide selection of hot and cold food including fresh fruit. Thoroughly enjoyed my 2 nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice interior but very dusty exteriors

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
The inside of this hotel was nice and mostly clean. Having a complimentary breakfast buffet was also a nice addition. However, the nearby construction and pollution made the pool area practically useless. The neighborhood is generally safe to walk in during the day but due to construction, one has to take a slightly longer alternate route to the nearby markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

도심에서 매우 가까움

Posted Dec 18, 2014
아침조식이 매우 좋습니다. 직원들의 서비스가 매우 만족스럽습니다. 도하 구 도심을 향한 전망이 매우 좋습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Rooms good. Really nice hamam and roof top pool and spa. But NOISY due to Mshreib project which will continue to be built until 2019! Quite hard to get a taxi, but close to to Souk Waif, which is nice.