Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lagos, Nigeria

Pleasant place to stay in Doha

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, location, and staff
Cons: Wifi in the rooms
Location: 15 minutes walk to a local market
It was an exciting stay only wish that Wifi worked better in the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

The name is different

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Taxi driver couldn't find it and it was because it looks different than in the picture. And has a different me Wich I don't remenber now
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RKfrom Houston

very basic, ok for layover

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an 11 hour weekend layover, so ventured out into Doha. For a tourist on a Friday, there is virtually nothing to do near this hotel, everything requires a short cab ride, which was not the end of the world. 1st room given was probably 90 degrees, AC not turned on and stunningly smokey. 2nd room was cool and ok. Wifi only in lobby, which is pretty lame for 2004 let alone 2014. Yes, its Doha, but this is a 2 Star hotel at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Afrom Amsterdam

Leuk hotel valk bij doha AirPort

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Goede hotel voor een goede prijs. Stukje lopen naar Souq Waqif en vlak bij de AirPort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kilfrom Daejeon, Korea

편리한 위치 + 친절한 접대

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
공항에서 20분 이내 downtown과도 가까움 front dest에 게신 분들 친절함
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by faroukfrom san bruno ca,

easy acess to lots of sights.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was nice good people next to the pub which is very hard to find in Doha.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vinz14from Milano

Ottima posizione per la vicinanza dell'aeroporto

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Solo per una notte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geschäftsreiender

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Al Seef Hotel, Doha

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Staff service is excellent!
Cons: Bed was extremely hard. No pool.
Location: About a 5 minute walk from most museums, souks, and the corniche. Walking the length of the corniche leads to high-end shops.
This hotel was very good. The breakfast was well prepared and not overly expensive, the room was clean, and it was very close to many attractions in Doha. The biggest complaint that I had was the mattress was extremely hard. Also, the toilet seat was slightly broken (it shifted when we sat). I would visit this hotel again due to the quality of the staff. Warning! There are two "Seef" hotels in Doha. One is the "Al Seef" the other is "Doha Seef, Best Western" This hotel is the Al Seef. It has no pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ernsthofen, Austria

Liegt im alten Stadtteil von Doha

Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Kleines Hotel, aber preisgünstig (Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt), leider sehr laut in der Nacht. Liegt im alten Stadtteil von Doha, Internet gratis, ... Leider keine Möglichkeit ein normales Taxi zu rufen (außer teure Limosinen) oder Karten aufzugeben. Wenige Steckdosen haben im Zimmer funktioniert, ansonsten war es ok.