Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KSA

Doha with small kids.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast. Very clean room.
Cons: The pool could have a heater for cold days.
Location: The location is good. Easy access to the main attractions.
It was a four days holiday. Doha is an wonderful city and very easy to travel with small children. Plenty of taxi (only use the blue ones).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Poor Staff with a very bad attitude..

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: Better staff.. Right from the man who checked me in to the lady who checked me out. Needs an attitude correction. Its like you are doing them a favour
Location: There is nothing close this hotel.. Other than a police station.
I stayed in this hotel for 12 days and I have never seen such an un-courteous staff. This is definitely not a 5 star hotel and is definitely not worth the money.. Finally had to shift to the hotel opposite this place that is the crown plaze. The hotel wont even arrange for a taxi, they will force you to use their own taxi service so that they can charge more.. A special mention of the worst hospitality personal i have ever dealt with in my life Ms Eunice in the reception. I wonder why the hotel keeps such rude and poorly behaved staff. My opinion, chose another place to stay.. Doha has so many better 5 star hotels.. This is not even close to a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lecco

TAPPA A DOHA

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: La tranquillità al piano in cui ero alloggiato , e la disponiblità e gentilezza del personale
Cons: Nelle camere più attenzione alla pulizia ( i portaceneri si svuotano !!! ) , una dotazione migliore nelgi armadi ( poche le stampelle a disposizone )
3 giorni di permanenza . Personale competente e disponible , pulizia in generale accettabile con qualche piccola pecca . La dote migliore la massima tranquillità .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: The restaurant facilities are poor for dinner Check In needs to be more efficient
The stay was fine - attention to detail needs to be improved. Lack of coathangers, detailed cleanliness, ability to sit and dry hair - positioning of table/chair/mirror not right. Although fridge in room, no soft drinks or ice. AC very effective; staff very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel location is nearby the city center and easy to access and exist to other sides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

good enough hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: staff customer service
Location: good location close to other hotels, 20 minutes from airport.
The hotel had good rates, was adequate and clean, hotel staff were responsive. I came to visit from another Gulf country with my fiancé (both expats) and made sure by calling them prior to booking regarding ability to stay together in same room. Yet, one night when we came back late, we were stopped impolitely and approached by night front desk staff asking us if we were guests at the hotel and to provide proof. I found that quiet offending and non discreet especially that it happened in front of other hotel guests as we were about to take the elevator to our room. I'm not sure if there are certain rules he was following, could be, yet he could have approached is in a more appropriate and respectful way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Pleasant

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Everything went fine. I wasn't sure what to expect, so I was surprised with the hotel and service. Gym is decent. Breakfast was alright. The croissants could be a bit more baked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheuk Kuenfrom 香港

值得推荐的酒店

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
地点适中,外出方便。订单没注意不含早餐,消费不便宜。,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, nice gym and good breakfast. Not in a good neighbourhood to walk to other restaurannts etc. Also not 5 star so no alchohol can be served in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherryfrom Cochrane Alberta

great Hotel, Awesome City!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! The team I sent over loved the hotel.