Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lecco

TAPPA A DOHA

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: La tranquillità al piano in cui ero alloggiato , e la disponiblità e gentilezza del personale
Cons: Nelle camere più attenzione alla pulizia ( i portaceneri si svuotano !!! ) , una dotazione migliore nelgi armadi ( poche le stampelle a disposizone )
3 giorni di permanenza . Personale competente e disponible , pulizia in generale accettabile con qualche piccola pecca . La dote migliore la massima tranquillità .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: The restaurant facilities are poor for dinner Check In needs to be more efficient
The stay was fine - attention to detail needs to be improved. Lack of coathangers, detailed cleanliness, ability to sit and dry hair - positioning of table/chair/mirror not right. Although fridge in room, no soft drinks or ice. AC very effective; staff very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel location is nearby the city center and easy to access and exist to other sides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

good enough hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: staff customer service
Location: good location close to other hotels, 20 minutes from airport.
The hotel had good rates, was adequate and clean, hotel staff were responsive. I came to visit from another Gulf country with my fiancé (both expats) and made sure by calling them prior to booking regarding ability to stay together in same room. Yet, one night when we came back late, we were stopped impolitely and approached by night front desk staff asking us if we were guests at the hotel and to provide proof. I found that quiet offending and non discreet especially that it happened in front of other hotel guests as we were about to take the elevator to our room. I'm not sure if there are certain rules he was following, could be, yet he could have approached is in a more appropriate and respectful way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Pleasant

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Everything went fine. I wasn't sure what to expect, so I was surprised with the hotel and service. Gym is decent. Breakfast was alright. The croissants could be a bit more baked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Hotel mit angenehmer Atmosphäre

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Pool und Gym
Geschäftsbesuch in angenehmem Ambiente mit gutem Relax-Angebot bei für Doha gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Average hotel - NOT a 5* place!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Location: Very close to the souq and Museum of Islamic art.
We chose this place based on the price and location. It was cheaper that other 5* places, yet failed to deliver. Someone was generous on the stars. We bought the package from Expedia, and said it included breakfast. When we checked in, we were told that we would have to pay for our 8 year old as only adults were included, although it did not say anywhere that this was the case. After asking to speak to the manager, we were told that "he" was the manager. After complaining, he said he would get back to us. About 30 minutes later, we were informed that we would not be charged. The room itself was quite average, and had a bad smell coming from the bathroom pipes. The breakfast was very average. The "brewed coffee" was actually Nescafe instant coffee. The decorations on the wall in the "children's section" were made of styrofoam and randomly coloured. Never saw a pink Goofy before. On the positive side, the staff who worked in the restaurant were very nice and friendly. Overall, an average place. Location is good, but what I would call a 3* place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This my second time and i will continue with this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clausfrom Danmark

Nyd din godnatøl inden du foralder lufthavnen

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et rent, pænt og velfungerende hotel. Savnede dog en øl i køleskabet i minibaren, men sådan er det jo i Qatar og er en "del af pakken"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

AVERAGE BUSINESS HOTEL

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The location and the rooms are really good !
Cons: Bring a multi plug with you to charge your lap top or note book. The hotel don't have one to offer you !!!!
Location: It is good location for business travelers for short stay.
Good location, clean and spacious rooms, good toilets, average breakfast, friendly staff, parking, small lobby for meeting and worth for the price you pay.......It is 5 star hotel, they claim but I rate as a good 3 star or maximum 4 star standard hotel. In Doha, all hotels are expensive comparing other GCC. So no regret that we pay less for staying in this hotel !