Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Hotel mit angenehmer Atmosphäre

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Pool und Gym
Geschäftsbesuch in angenehmem Ambiente mit gutem Relax-Angebot bei für Doha gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Average hotel - NOT a 5* place!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Location: Very close to the souq and Museum of Islamic art.
We chose this place based on the price and location. It was cheaper that other 5* places, yet failed to deliver. Someone was generous on the stars. We bought the package from Expedia, and said it included breakfast. When we checked in, we were told that we would have to pay for our 8 year old as only adults were included, although it did not say anywhere that this was the case. After asking to speak to the manager, we were told that "he" was the manager. After complaining, he said he would get back to us. About 30 minutes later, we were informed that we would not be charged. The room itself was quite average, and had a bad smell coming from the bathroom pipes. The breakfast was very average. The "brewed coffee" was actually Nescafe instant coffee. The decorations on the wall in the "children's section" were made of styrofoam and randomly coloured. Never saw a pink Goofy before. On the positive side, the staff who worked in the restaurant were very nice and friendly. Overall, an average place. Location is good, but what I would call a 3* place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This my second time and i will continue with this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

AVERAGE BUSINESS HOTEL

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The location and the rooms are really good !
Cons: Bring a multi plug with you to charge your lap top or note book. The hotel don't have one to offer you !!!!
Location: It is good location for business travelers for short stay.
Good location, clean and spacious rooms, good toilets, average breakfast, friendly staff, parking, small lobby for meeting and worth for the price you pay.......It is 5 star hotel, they claim but I rate as a good 3 star or maximum 4 star standard hotel. In Doha, all hotels are expensive comparing other GCC. So no regret that we pay less for staying in this hotel !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D, Rio de Janeiro

Hotel razoável, com funcionários ruins.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Minha reserva foi para 1 quarto com cama king size e não fumante. Logo na chegada, nos colocaram em um quarto para fumantes. Pedi para trocarem, informaram que não fumante só havia quarto com 2 camas single, para solteiros. Aceitei mesmo assim, pois o cheiro de cigarro era insuportável. Disseram que dariam outro quarto assim que possível. Depois de muita insistência minha e 2 dias num total de 4 dias, consegui um quarto conforme havia reservado. Porém o mesmo estava com o ralo do chuveiro entipido, resolvi não reclamar e deixar assim mesmo. Pois tudo dava muito trabalho para se resolvido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Neat and clean hotel with nice facilities to offer. In room dining food is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Etwas außerhalb gelegen, ohne Taxi war man aufgeschmissen. Relativ wenig fertige Sehenswürdigkeiten in Doha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Egypt

very nice hotel, near to city center

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: i think they do their best
Location: Cornish and Souq Wakif
i stay 5 nights with my wife and i can say its really good hotel, staff very helpful , service was very good, shuttle from and to Airport available every 1 hour which is really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice staff and always helpful.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Great staff and always helpful. Returned emails prior to journey and gave good advice for airport pick ups. If I go back to Doha would be happy to stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dhahran

Comfort & convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2014
When we went to book this hotel we were skeptical about it's location & the space of the rooms. We decided to give it a try and we are so glad we did! The hotel had buffet breakfast, comfortable rooms & very clean bathrooms...an impressive & satisfying stay and would stay again.