Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Terrible

Posted Apr 25, 2014
The room was very dirty and noisy they had some construction or renovation going on.... even after complaining to the manager of this issues nothing has been done!!!!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2014 by Grand Hyatt Doha team, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We regret that you left with negative impression. Allow us to reassure you that we do take your valid feedback into serious consideration. In lieu of your experience, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so we can demonstrate our commitment to the highest levels of services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

one day at the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: facilities are well designed and you feel you are being treated. the staff were great, food was good in some of the restaurants.
Cons: could have checked the room before we moved in. i.e. light flickered all night and the shower rose kept slipping down and floor of shower didn't drain
Location: close to the pearl and westbay. so access for shopping is reasonable even though the hotel does seem remotely positioned. Doha is not a big place.
the facilities are nice, the restaurants good, although limited entertainment. The Club room and floor are well appoint and kept well. The only issue I had were some maintenance issues in my room. Flickering light above the bed, shower not stable, shower not draining. Could have been checked before hand? Other than that the stay was a pleasant one. Staff are very helpful, although cold beer doesn't seem to be a focus of the Italian restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2014 by Grand Hyatt Doha team, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha. We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear your comments abut the food in restaurants and hotel facilities. Thank your for your feedback regarding your issues in the room as well as the temperature of the beer. I have passed on your comments to the respective departments so we can look at ways how to maintain the highest standards of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by abdulla from qatar

one of the best

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was fantastic stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Speeding up the check-in procedure.
Location: Katara is very near, however, souq wagif is little bit far away.
Overall service is good, but they are very late and troublesome during check-ins. However, they make it up to you with some compensations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, nice facilities and great rooftop bar. Gorgeous! My only complaint was the hotels lack of ability to Find taxis. I ended up doing this myself which was very frustrating. I couldn't understand if I could find one why they couldnt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Hyatt stumbles

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The gym, while small for a hotel that size, was adequate. The pools were fabulous - once you found them. The changing rooms were not obvious.
Cons: Lower the prices and improve the signage. And remove soiled and stained towels from the inventory.
Location: Doha will be a great place to live in about 5 years. It is a construction site till then.
The road construction in Doha and the location of the hotel adds up to a nightmare - give yourself an extra 2 hours to get anywhere, especially nowt that school is in session. There are so many little things about the hotel that are frustrating - everything from the blinding sunlight of the east facing lobby to the cold water in the showers to the master switch in the room that has to be turned on before you can turn on any lights. The over priced food and drinks did not improve the mood, nor did the lack of knowledge of the staff - most had no idea where the fitness center was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, location for prefect for me

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: beautiful hotel, high standard of comfort and cleanines - would return again
Cons: wifi is poor and not feel in the rooms - best place to pick it up is in the lobby
Location: lagoona mall and the pearl residence
there for two nights, ordered car from airport, lady who greeted me was lovely and friendly, car was great and clean hotel is awessome, beautiful and well placed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

every thing was awesome

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: every thing was better than what I expected, especially the Ipod speaker that the room was provided with
Cons: every thing was great, maybe if they have a driver gets you from and to the airport it would be better.
Location: I didn't have the chance to get out of the hotel.
one of the best hotels I have been in, and every thing was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanan from Egypt

Good location

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: Breakfat was so busy, no tables, no chairs
Location: Good
The room is not wide although large wood furnatures. Not comfertable at all.