Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from lebanon

Nice big room

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is nice, plenty of choices. Room is big and nice view.
Cons: TV system should be better.
Location: City center is near by. Movie theater is nice.
Nice hotel, clean. Location is good, near the city center if you would like to stretch your legs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by IC Doha The City, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for posting a review. We appreciate your feedback and we agree that you can't beat our location - in the center of everything! Hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
by Shoaib from Qatar

Service Level is Extremely poor

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The building!
Cons: Serious consideration needs to be given to training staff, especially Front desk manager (Sharmel) who was told in person to rectify the situation.
Location: Cit y Center Mall!
We booked 3 rooms to accommodate 2 international cricket celebrities that have over 400 Million fans worldwide. The 2 guests were so upset with the service that on 11th April, we had to move them to a different hotel as they were unhappy with the consistent inability of the hotel to attend to simple requests as detailed below. Took 2 days for maintenance to change bulbs in Rm 5003. Staff failed to follow up on guest requests. Specific examples are: 1. When maintenance changed bulbs in 5003, we requested additional lamps as light was very very poor in the room. We were told that he would check in store and revert. No feedback whatsoever. Took up the matter with Duty Manager Sharmel and yet no action taken. 2. Called Room service on 10th April at around 5:30 pm to request Tea and some snacks. Was bluntly told that they only have cookies and well croissants can be served but are NOT fresh. This is an appalling answer from a 5 star hotel room service. 3. Every room service order took no less than 1 hour and 45 minutes. By far, very low standard of F&B service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raed from Kuwait

Biggest/best room ever! Staff very friendly.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: rooms at least twice if not three times as large as a regular hotel room. Very elegantly furnished, very well kept, staff is super nice, free valet!!
Cons: staff cld be a bit faster in the check-in process. we waited for quite some time. They are very nice, but they need to learn to multitask.
I had a very good experience, all around. Regular rooms are as big as 1-bedroom apartments (almost,) bathrooms are half as big as the room (literally,) and furniture is quite nice and new. Electronics are perfect, everything is working, etc. Room service is amazing (delicious.) The check-in process took must longer than expected, basically because we requested three rooms as close to one another as possible, still, it took too long. (Yes, they had been reserved at the same time, but two ended up far from each other and the third on another floor.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rohit from NIGERIA

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The room was big, spacious and very comfortable.
Location: The hotel was very close to The City Centre Mall, walking distance.
It was a good stay, very comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dora from London

Expensive but a great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Location: Hotel is in the financial center were all the nice buildings are. It is not far from the airport but then nothing is far from the airport
It was a great hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It has nice spa fasilities and a swimming pool. The view from the rooms is perfect. On the negative side it is very expensive and the price does not include breakfast and internet.Overall, prices at the bar/restaurant are expensive. They helped us though to get our visas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antoni from Cambridge, UK

Good hotel in centra location

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
+ Rooms are big and fairly clean. Friendly staff. - Pool is indoors and quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Waseem from Alabama ,USA

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort..
Cons: The staff at reception should provide accurate information to the guest..
Location: City center
Our stay was very comfortable at the hotel. The room is very good , great view .The staff is also good. We loved the pool.There was some confusion regarding the security deposit , which the guy at reception misinformed me saying it would refunded back in 1-2 days after check out but later the manager made it clear that it normally takes 15 days.Which was right and the security deposit was refunded after 2 weeks.The reason am giving staff is because of the miscommunication which i think the staff should inform guests with accurate information but thanks to the manager who took time and accurately explained me.Over all great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonably comfortable, but very expensive coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is a great hotel and everyone was so professional. the one thing that stands out is the room lighting, which is so bad, actually it is the worse I have ever seen in any hotel worldwide.