Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L from UK

This hotel feels like a beach resort/holiday

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the pool area.
Cons: The TV.
Location: Good position for the golf course, city centre and the Corniche but you have to time journeys around the traffic. The hotel shuttle bus is very good.
The hotel has a very relaxing feel to it particularly the pool and beach areas. The rooms are pleasantly decorated and the bathrooms roomy and we'll appointed. The internet speed was excellent. The TV was a little temperamental and the choice of channels limited. The breakfast is wonderful having a wide range of food to suite all tastes and mood.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the InterContinental Doha. I was really pleased to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us and really liked the facilities and service we provided you. We always strive to ensure we provide the very best of service so to read your kind comments is very much appreciated by myself and the brilliant team. Please do come and stay with us again which I hope is very soon. Kind regards, Ariel Bustillo Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from Kuwait City

Good choice

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Facilities, gym pool, beach and of course the restaurants
Cons: The name of the sea and pool bar can be changed to sea and pool café, cause when you hear bar, a cool beer comes to your mind, only non alcoholic here
Location: It´s a small city, so everything is nearby.The Pearl and Katara are two places to go and are very near to the hotel.
We were in Intercontinental Doha (sea side) during five days. The choice can not be better. Excelent facilities, excelent restaurants and a very good and friendly staff. Well located hotel, not far from the places to visit in Doha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shah from Sugar Land, Tx.

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Meet five star Hotel requirement very nice and clean near to the beach good breakfast friendly staff with very good service neat and clean room.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are so thrilled to read your excellent comments regarding your recent stay at the InterContinental Doha. We look forward to welcoming you back at the property on your future trip to Qatar. Best regards, Ariel Bustillo Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by David from Abu Dhabi

Customers always right... Not

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The location was close to Katara
Cons: See above
Location: Yes close to Katara
We arrived and I Had a smashing Headache so I didn't hear the check in say if I didn't give a credit card I had to pay cash for evertything, my wife joined friends In The restaurant, I took my daughter up for a pizza in room service. Then at 11 o'clock at night we were called 3 times... Room Service (who turned up at the door wanting Cash), then the restaurant wanting payment and finally the duty manager to give me a lecture about what I hadn't heard properly at check in, and I concede I was wrong but did they really need to do it at that time of night when we are going to bed and clearly we had paid for two day stay, and weren't running away in the morning...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khan from Calgary

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: The staff need more training or privileges to give a genuine smile.
Location: Qatar is an amazing place especially if you are staying for few days.
I enjoyed staying at the hotel. Amazing location. The hotel staff do not look friendly in the start but if you talk to them, then you find out that they are amazing people. I think the staff is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from sa

Construction

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Hotel was great except for the on-going construction around the beach. Hotel staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel to close the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: lm like room comfort,room cleaning,swimming pool,and beach.All hotel staff have respect and friendly.l want to going again next time.
All hotel staff very friendly.All hotel area very comfortable and very clean.Very nice hotel.This hotel number one in doha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michael f from tampa

great beach

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall very nice hotel.excellent concierege.room very clean and comfortable.little away from city sites.had to take taxi.not always easy to get a taxi.hotel limo service a rip off.