Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
friendly staff, i consider it clean environment, good, not bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
A bunch of little things added up to some frustration during my stay. I needed to call the maintenance staff twice in the first day -- once for a flickering lightbulb, and once for a broken shower head. After my first night my room was not serviced so I had to call for new towels. Every day I needed to call Housekeeping to ask for my ironing board to be returned. The room was clean but looked its age. Breakfast and wifi were adequate. Hotel is handy to the souq and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice location!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: comfort of the rooms. Beds were wonderful.
Cons: A room clock would be nice in the room.
Location: Just a few blocks from the Souk area for restaurants.
Kingsgate is just perhaps a 5 block walk from the Souk area of Doha. Rooms are very comfortable and modern. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FAISAL from السعوديه

اقل من متوسط

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
لاتوجد مواقف للفندق بوفيه الفطور اقل من عادي الاسره غير مريحه الحمام عادي
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Next to a lovely walking street lined with cafes, restaurants and shops. Only 10 minutes by taxi to city centre and 20 minutes to the university of Qatar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible room service or should I say no service

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Very little although the rooms are fine, basic but okay.
Cons: Change the hotel staff team. There was one lady who was efficient the rest were absolutely terrible. Nothing ever turned up when it was supposed to
Do not stop here it is a pain from the minute you get to your room to the minute you check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

スークのすぐ近く

Posted Feb 8, 2015
ドーハ観光のハイライトのスークワキーフまで徒歩5分程です。 部屋は窓の汚れがきになりましたがそれ以外は問題なくスタッフも感じいいです。 フライト時刻の都合上、午前中に着いたのですが好意で早めにチェックインさせてくれました。 チェックアウトの際は空港までのタクシーを予約してもらいました。料金は60リヤルでした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh my goodness what an experience - a bad one!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The rooms are fine and the breakfast was more than adequate
Cons: Literally everything needs to be improved
Firstly I know you often read reviews and think they are from difficult people. Well I never complain about anything but I can honestly say this is the worst hotel I have ever stopped in . Not because of the hotel itself as the room is fine albeit it quite basic. The real problem is the customer service or should I say lack of it. I am stopping her for three weeks, and the service just gets worse and worse. They never ever have any food - no bread, no humous, no cake, no cutlery, no salad. This list goes on and on. Room service is just a joke, no one ever comes with cutlery and I literally laugh every day at the incompetence. In fact is the first thing we talk about in the car on the journey to work. Someone needs to be brought in to sort this out as it doesn't need to be like this. The staff are unhelpful, not informed and just don't seem to have an attitude to help people. There has been one lady who I have found helpful since being here over a week. I would never stay here again even if they paid me to stop here. It almost feels like whatever your problem is they will go out of their way to make it worse. For example my wifi was faulty so I asked them to look at it, they were sending an engineer - I am still waiting for him. The first day I sent my breakfast away about 7 times as they kept getting it wrong. Worse thing is that I still have another 10 days here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very tired facilities and furniture

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. In particular, Haines at the bell desk was very pleasant and extremely helpful.
Cons: Towels in the bathroom were extremely old and felt like cardboard. The room was in dire need of a lick of paint. The curtains were dirty.
Location: The location was very convenient to the Corniche and the local Souk area.
The staff makes this hotel a good experience but the room certainly let the hotel down. The room (2008) was very old and tired looking - it needed to be painted, curtains replaced and hung properly, the carpet was too old and the bathroom towels were bad. The bathroom was very dark and not welcoming. However, the room was well equipped with a microwave, fridge and tea making facilities which were all in good condition. The lobby area was nice with a stunning presentation of fresh flowers in the middle. A refurbishment of the rooms could turn this very mediocre hotel into a much more comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

DOHA

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice suite on the 8th floor with a spectacular view.. Friendly and helpful staff , not far from the airport.