Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very cool, attractive and worth the experience. For the price is the best....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very difficult to get through to reception via internal phone as always engaged. Had to come down by lift from 23rd floor on two occasions to get my issues resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

Very nice hotel, convenient location in West Bay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Room Internet Speed & Price (Free) Location View from the Room Check-in & Check-out experience was excellent
Location: It's around all major business destinations in West Bay area, also near a couple of malls (City Center & The Gate).
Very clean & spacious room with Kitchenette, nice view of the bay, Free & Speedy Internet. Price paid was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area, and the hotel facilities are on par or better than others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by MovenpickWestBay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Ghada Sadek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UAE

Appearances can be deceptive

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The guest room furniture and bedding is high quality, nice touches like the heated mirror in the bathroom add to the comfortable experience.
Cons: Taxi rates from the hotel are expensive, QR30 for a 10 minute trip compared with QR10 for a regular taxi.
Location: The location is uninteresting but convenient for business in the West Bay area.
The atypical glass facade and blingy LED lights disguise a very comfortable and well run hotel. It's a dry hotel which is not apparent when booking, but the lounge pianist provided a mellow atmosphere to the lobby area, and wet hotels are close by on foot. Food excellent too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by MovenpickWestBay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon. Kind regards Ghada Sadek General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom doha , qatar

one day

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: the room , and the forknife resturant
Cons: the room service its need a realy good improved my experiace I turned the clean my room from 6 pm till 10 pm and no ones come in all that time
Location: for me i was not think about that becouse i want to stay at the hotel
its a great experiace at that hotel , the room , the food and the place is all great and it woth to go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by MovenpickWestBay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and posting a review about your time with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the use our facilities. Your comments have been passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon. Kind regards Ghada Sadek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: staff, location , breakfast buffet
Cons: room amenities , swimming pool is too small
Location: near city center and most 5 stars hotels
was supposed to be checked in by 3 pm but they gave me the room at 12 noon , very pleasant staff , fantastic breakfast buffet , excellent room service and hotel location was very convenient, highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mövenpick Hotel West Bay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and posting a review about your time with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team and we hope you continue to enjoy your ‘home away from home’. Kind regards Ghada Sadek General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Below expectations

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet
I recently stayed there for 1 week. This was my second time at Movenpick T&S Doha. They gave me a room whose window side is 1/2-covered by by a huge wall with an angled beam. Little light came through the windows. Looked quite depressing. I tried moving to another room, but they kept coming up with different excuses whenever I check about availability of another room. At some point, they were doing some fixing in water pipes, and hot water was out for many hours. House keeper forgot to add coffee bags one day. When I asked it, he told me they have ordered supplies and it will be a few more days before getting them! Really disappointing stay. On the positive side, their buffet is quite nice (and somewhat expensive).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mövenpick Hotel West Bay Doha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stop over. We have sent your comments to the concerned departments for immediate action. Again, we apologize for the mishaps and look forward to welcoming you at Mövenpick Hotel West Bay Doha soon. Kind regards Ghada Sadek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

verkehrsgünstig gelegen

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet, bei Vollbelegung des Hotels wird es schnell eng.
Location: City Center gut erreichbar, Corniche in unmittelbarer Nähe
Angenehmer Aufenthalt zu Beginn der Handball-WM in Doha. Verkehrsgünstige Lage, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Tolle Aussicht auf die Corniche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Stopover a Doha

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Ho soggiornato in questo albergo solo una notte, durante un lungo scalo a Doha. L’hotel si trova nel downtown, alla fine della Corniche, a circa 25’ (in condizione di poco traffico) dal nuovo aeroporto. La camera (una deluxe per tre persone) è spaziosa, ben arredata e dotata di ogni comfort. Il personale è gentile e cordiale. Molto buono il rapporto qualità/prezzo. L’importo pagato è comprensivo del transfert da/per l’aeroporto ma non della prima colazione, fattibile in uno dei numerosi bar (c’è anche Starbucks) del vicino centro commerciale City Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennyfrom Cincinnati, OH

Bumpy experience prior to arrival but great after

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here because I had a long layover and wanted to explore the city. Upon arrival and during my short stay, the staff was amazing and very accommodating. However, prior to my arrival, getting information and communication was very difficult. I had to call for weeks before I had my visa processed. I had called to make sure I could get shuttle services to the hotel and my name was not on the list when I arrived but they took care of it. Nonetheless, the hotel was great and the staff went the extra mile to ensure my needs were taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2015 by Moevenpick Tower, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We are particularly happy to hear that you were pleased with our level of service and employee’s helpfulness. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon. Kind regards Ghada Sadek General Manager