Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice moderate hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Excellent hotel, very comfortable room,spacious room... excellent variety of breakfast buffet... fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

nice hotel but location is far and close only to t

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Location: location is far away you need 30 to 45 min to reach some activities
I stayed for one night with my 2 kids there was delay in check-in and I think staff should notice my 2 kids were tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX USA

INCREDIBLE Hotel +++++

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The technology in the room was great. From your bed, you can control all the lighting, the A/C and more on the small controller.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Not too sure. I had clients pick me up, so we didn't get to explore too much, but the mall was nice.
The hotel was FANTASTIC. The design was just wonderful. Not a single bad thing to say about this beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Soft bed equals bad back

Posted Oct 25, 2014
I have stayed at a few rotana hotel and all have been excellent. The hotel is to a high standard and has excellent staff but one night in their beds has left me with a bad back. I have taken their own survey and made the same comment. I hope that they change them to a firmer type mattress as I am sure I can't be the only one who has suffered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Kevork, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasna Tavcarfrom trieste

ottima posizione

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'albergo รจ ottimo, bellissimo design, personale gentile, ottima posizione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Doha, Qatar

Nice hotel with all necessary amenities

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The pool area was set up well with plenty of seating and loungers
Cons: We enjoyed the jazz club but it was very smoky. I would prefer to have the club non-smoking with a smoking area somewhere outside the club.
Had a very good time, the room was nice, the restaurant was very good and everything was clean and new looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Kevork, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doha, Qatar

Relaxing weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Food outlets all gave very good food and service.
Cons: Everything was fine for my expectations.
Location: The location is close to the old airport with good access to C ring which can get you to most places. West bay the new area of Doha is quite far away.
I live in Doha and my wife was visiting for the weekend. We wanted to relax with a bit of comfort so booked into the Oryx. The room booked was a standard one and the hotel was very full due to the Eid weekend. The room was very clean and well equipped, free water coffee and tea etc. Nice robes given and room make up was very good throughout the stay. We had dinner at two restaurants the Chinese and the wine cellar, both were excellent with great food and wonderful service. the jazz bar held a happy hour with 1/2 price drinks which is worth a visit and the live band playing was very good even though I am not a Jazz fan I really had a nice time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Kevork, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A favorite

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I business-travel extensively, to many parts of the world, and the Oryx Rotana is one of my favorite hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MAVROMATIS ioannisfrom Greece

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unacceptable that a 5 star hotel to not offer complementary WiFi to their guests. Very negative point