Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Business Hotel convenient located on C-Ring Road.

Posted May 9, 2015
Rooms recently refurbished. Gods atmosphere in the Hotel. Good Restaurants of different types.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

poor housekeeping

Posted Apr 28, 2015
housekeeping was terrible. room service was ok. pool was old but after 3pm there is no chance of sunbathing because the sun disappears behind buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to use as a base for a business trip

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: No of restaurants and Wi-Fi
A pleasant base with all facilities on hand you require
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from tourist places

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Good hotel but it's far away from the tourist sites when booking through Expedia site put you in the old hotel building and they tell you when you ask if you want larger and wider rooms Pay Additional amounts !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: shabby and disappointing,
Cons: shabby and disappointing,
Location: shabby and disappointing,
shabby and disappointing, first detailed review was rejected so I have resubmitted without comment. Suffice to say you can do better than this in Doha
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom z

When I used to stay in the old ramada it was bett

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My room was small and overlooking the ducts the TV was out of order and repaired the next day. The staff are nice and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: We really loved our spacious room with comfortable bed and feeling of modern and new
Cons: The reception service was a bit slow.
We chose this hotel because of its convenient location close to the school we were visiting. So it is not near the water. It has 2 towers. We had been booked in a standard room in the old tower, which we were told has been completely renovated and the difference is the size of the rooms. We opted for a larger room and decided to stay in the new bldg. Our room was a deluxe room and it was extremely spacious with modern, comfortable furniture. All clean, all new feeling. Although you can smell cigarette smoke in the lobby coming from one of the restaurants, the air was clean everywhere else. We were very pleased with the cozy Bistro where breakfast is served and is high quality. Taxi drivers in Doha don't know where they are going, so unless you know how to get to your destination or have a really good map, it is better to take the more expensive private cars offered by the doormen outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oman

Has everything you'd need!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
A two part hotel in an older part of Doha, I stayed in he older part - the west wing. Both sides of the hotel are lovely and with the variety of bars and restaurants you don't need to venture outside at all! Nice pool area and mature gardens. In spite of all the big glassy towers in west bay, I still prefer the Radisson Blu. Chingaris has the best curry in doha, without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom UK

Great hotel........bulding work next door!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. However, like much of Qatar, there is building work going on right next door. The building work is in its infancy so the work will be going on for quite some time to come. I can only advise you ensure your room is away from the building work as they have diggers working through the night. I managed to get my room moved but it took the bell boy over an hour to come and move me. Other than these two points the hotel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice spot!

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Radisson Blu in Doha was excellent. There was plenty of restaurants to choose from and it was situated in an ideal location for me.