Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personnel accueillant

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Belles chambres spacieuses
Location: Quartier un peu vieux, pas grand chose à faire ou chaque fois prendre un taxi
Bon hotel dans sa généralité, personnel sympathique. Chambres spacieuses et bien équipées. Point négatif: le quartier un peu bruyant et emplacement pas très central.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

فندق سيئ لا انصح به مطلقا

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
فندق سيئ جدا جدا وغير نظيف وموظفيه علي درجه كبيره من السوء والمنطقه شعبيه جدا وغير نظيفه
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

construction using heavy equipment in next room

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: not to use the floor that has renovation works and a floor above
Location: souq waqef
over all was fine also breakfast was good good value for money only problem of construction in next room was treble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sze Liang from Singapore

Good night stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good! Room was clean amd spacious. Abit expensive, would have been worth it if price is slightly lower.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yun Son from seoul

never ever stay in this hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
I never stay in this hotel. We asked to move our room 3 times because we found hairs between blanket and mattress. Finally at last room we couldnt connect wifi at all. My sister's i phone, my samsung phone and my friend's sony phone. Staffs just showed us thier mobiles are conected well but its no point for us for can not use wifi for 3 of us. Even they cant solve the reason why about unavailable wifi. And i wasted my times for wifi and dirty room to move more than ah hour. I asked them to refund the charge of booking to move another hotel. Their answer was it can not be refundable. What to do....in this everthing impossible hotel. I felt guilty to booked in royal qatar hotel for my sister who came to doha for the first time. It was worst stay ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amit from India

Below Average Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Location was nice. Wi fi was very bad. They should improve the speed of Wi Fi and breakfast was below standard as a 4 star hotel.Over all i give 4 points out of 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for 1 or 2 days

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Room size - OK Buffet breakfast - OK Dirt cheap restaurants around. Location is boring; lots of commotion around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Good One

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The staffs are excellent. It is very close to the popular tourist area. The price is a good deal.
Cons: The internet was extremely slow at some time. If the internet can be improved, I would give an excellent rating for this hotel.
Location: Excellent location for tourists
Overall, this is a nice hotel. The staffs are excellent. It is very close to the popular tourist area. The price is a good deal. The only thing I can complain is its internet, which can be extremely slow at some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful hotel staff. The hotel is in walking distance to the Souq and Islamic Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Nice hotel close to the Souq

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms
Location: Souq Islamic Cultural Center
Nice hotel, the room and staff were nice. The location is not the best for tourist that would like to see all the popular sites of Doha. It was very hard to get a taxi from this location. The hotel does have a bus that can transport your party for a fee. I would like this hotel more if the location was better.