Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice 4 star hotel close to Doha

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful, room very spacious with comfortable bed. Clean and tidy. Good location near corniche and medical centres. You'll need a car but parking here can be difficult if you arrive late at night. Would recommend but only a 4 not a 5 star...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ahmed from uk

clean hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
good, small rooms and free wi fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Saber from New york

Safir hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, staff was exceptionally helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: All staff members with which I interacted were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah

Good hotel - clean, modern and functional.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by salem from Jeddah, KSA

Super for the value

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The value, comfort and staff.
Location: Location was fine. However, traffic was terrible.
I really enjoyed the stay. The price I paid was excellent for the value I got. Breakfast was so good as well. It was for about 12 US$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

safir doha hotel is the only option if you budget

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was the worst, no one knew where it was and it was very hard to get to at times. For the price it was not bad, however I would recommend staying at another hotel that has 5 stars and pay a little more than stay there ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Very nice, pretty close to airport

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a much nicer hotel than I expected for the price - the room was really nice, the breakfast was good, the staff pleasant and efficient. I wasn't there long enough to try out all the facilities (pool, etc). It's about 10 minutes or less from the airport by taxi. The hotel is new, and prices may go up when it's more established, but at the current price or even a bit more, I would happily stay here again if I pass through Qatar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from gatwick, uk

great hotel and excellent staff

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the stay at doha. Loved the hotel the staff was very helpful to us. Pool was kept open longer for us so we could have a swim later after hours. Ali from the front desk and the Phillipino man frm the health club were so good at their job. Love to come again. Bed was a little small for two but otherwise comfortable. Very close to airport and small shops.