Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom qatar

Nice place

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The staff need to be more focusing for the guest I felt that the staff having poor skills especially in the bar and room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stockerfrom north east england

Excellent Hotel ..

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Excellent Hotel … the hotel staff were exceptional , the most friendliest people we have found on any holiday we have been on , recommend this hotel …
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rogerfrom Oslo

Komfortable senger

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
God standard og komfor på rommene. Smidig og hyggelig betjening. God mat. Jeg reagerte negativt på at da de bestilte drosje til meg var det hotellets policy at det skulle være limousindrosje med egne (høye) hotellpriser. Men da jeg klaget på dette, rettet de det raskt opp og bestilte en ordinær drosje.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Imad Alizzi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichneter Service

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Service and a great stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudiafrom Innsbruck, Österreich

Restlos begeistert

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Meine Familie (2 Kinder 13 und 15 Jahre) machte einen Stoppover- Aufenthalt in Doha für 4 Nächte. Wir waren alle vom Hotel Sheraton restlos begeistert. Es hat eine ganz tolle Architektur, der Strand ist sehr großzügig, für die Kinder perfekt, die Zimmer sind wunderschön und das Personal ist unglaublich bemüht und freundlich. Obwohl das Hotel so groß ist, kannte uns das Personal im Rezeptions- und Eingangsbereich sofort und half uns, wann auch immer es möglich war. Wir fühlten uns in diesem riesigen Luxushotel richtiggehend daheim. Wir haben auch - nur aufgrund des Hotels - tatsächlich schon überlegt, wieder einmal hierher zu kommen!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Waelfrom Riyadh

not even a 2 star hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel because it holds 5 stars. It's a joke. Poor service + lack of cleanliness. Slowest check-in in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay Lofrom USA

Romantic Staycation

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The building is an architectural gem, and as such a must for architects & designers in Doha. We celebrated my husband's birthday over the week, and wandering around the hotel was a great experience. However, the grounds were very badly maintained and the food was mediocre, at best, for a hotel of this stature (and price). Staff was polite but not too efficient - when we checked in, we weren't informed that starwoods members got a discount on meals, we just happened to see that when checking out, so we claimed it then. They have a 'sustainability' program to not replace towels daily, by hanging a 'green choice' card outside your door, which we did, but returned to the room to find that housekeeping had been in! We were supposed to get credit for that, but when we claimed that at the front desk, we were told we needed to submit that card back, which we weren't told earlier. At that point we just gave up. So overall, whilst we enjoyed our stay for our own reasons, the hotel really has to put in some hard work to compete with the many other newer, better located, and slicker offerings that Doha now has.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohamedfrom Qatar

Sheraton Doha is one of Qatar icons -not to stay-

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sheraton Doha is one of Qatar icons, the most famous hotel at all. If you are in Doha and you want to keep this image in your head, don't stay in the hotel ! I love the idea of being in Sheraton, but I was shocked because of these factors: I stayed in a club room with fabulous view, I was shocked every item in this room is meant for one guest not two. I stayed with my wife but only one toothbrush, one bathrobe, one flipper ?! not sure why everything meant for one guest. The small bar was off all items where hot inside. I connected the fridge my self into electricity. TV is not supporting HDMI with the fact that the power-socket was faulty and the TV was not clear with black-line in the middle ?!?! The room is really old, classy but old. Break-fast was very nice. Room-service was very nice taking the fact the phone will ring for long until someone picking up. I have in mind that Doha Sheraton will mind all small details. In general I liked the stay but not coming back.