Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from KSA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our get away

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Great service great pool and spa Fabulous staff well will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing pools and bar

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Loved the outdoor pools and lagoons. The bar was great. I didn't want to leave the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franciss from Dubai, UAE

Leaves you wanting a little more...

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: The private indoor pool for women was just perfect. The setting was relaxing and private with enough sunlight to please the user"
Cons: The uninformed and NOT very helpful nor welcoming concierge.
Location: this is the farthest hotel out in Doha near many new developments by the Bay.
Overall, it was a nice experience given that I was in for a night only. The staff were pleasant and accommodating, although not well informed. The concierge when asked about various items were not helpful and had no answers even for the basic prayer times, which was very dismaying. One of our rooms also did not have the complimentary water, tea and coffee, etc and when we asked for the same, the member of staff that brought it up had forgotten to replace these items when he cleaned the room last. He was also very talkative in a very overly curious non of his business questions which made me very uncomfortable. If I am to go to Doha again, I would probably choose to stay at another hotel or resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Vellageo mall
The pool was amazing. All was good, but the receiptioniest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Typical Ritz Carlton Class

Posted Jun 16, 2010
Spent 2 nights in a standard room. The standard room is large, nicely furnished, comfortable and clean with a big bathroom. The bed was amazing to sleep in and the pillows were soft and ensured a great nights sleep. Had gorgeous sea views of The Pearl and the hotels marina. Staff were excellent and were always polite and smiling. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the variety and quality was excellent. Dinner at Porcini the Italian restaurant in the hotel was delicious but the service was lacking, slow and clumbsy whiich let the evening down. The coffee in the Loby Lounge was perfect and so was the service and the little biscuits that accompany it. The bbq lunch by the pool was also great. Drinks at the Admiral Club on the Thursday night we arrived was fun. Had a nice crowd and the venue was full with nice marina views. The hotel foyer was very elegant with beautiful chandeliers and furniture. Had to use the hotel BMW to take us to the airport as we were advised that it would take an hour for a taxi to arrive! We were glad in the end and should have organised the car to pick us up from the airport aswell. It costs double for what you pay for a taxi but well worth the service. Overall very impressed with the service and quality which made our stay wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

It's a Ritz Carlton - what more can you say?

Posted May 5, 2010
Visiting friends in Doha and got a good rate through Expedia to stay at the Ritz. The hotel is on a small island on the fringes of West Bay (up and coming expat area in Doha). The hotel is quite far from the airport (relative to Doha) and is not that close to the financial area. However, it is very close to the Pearl development (shops and restaurants) and is fairly close to a large mall called City Center. There is no walking in Doha so even though these areas are close you will need to take a taxi, which the hotel can help you with. Cabs are cheap, private hotel cars are not. The hotel is what you would expect. Excellent service, nice rooms, good gym (not great, but good), nice facilities like the pools, indoor tennis courts (which seem to be closed a lot), and restaurants. The breakfast buffet is good but by the third day was getting tired (they don't mix up the menu much). Overall, great experience, beautiful grounds, would go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

poor handling of customer expectation

Posted Mar 10, 2010
kicked out of hotel as they were over booked, they re booked me into a hotel in flight path of the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
Limited provision of tourist activities . Breakfast geared to middle east rather than european. The hotel directors went out of their way to help when we had a problem which was appreciated. Very , very expensive - room/ food and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Great hotel - but a long way out of town

Posted Jan 8, 2008
We stayed at the Ritz Carlton, Doha during the Christmas and New Year period. The hotel is very good in terms of service, friendly staff, cleanliness etc. The beds are comfy and the rooms are serviced twice a day. The outdoor pool is very attractive but it was too cold to swim in when we were there. Be warned - Qatar is not like Dubai - the evenings can be quite chilly at this time of year. The main drawback with this hotel is that it is a long way from the city centre and the local taxis don't wait outside it. You have to use the hotel limo service, which is more expensive than the local taxi serivce, although still reasonable in terms of cost. Taxis in general seemed to be in short supply in the evenings. We ate in the top floor restaurant, La Mer, one evening and had a beautifully presented meal, but the chaps in our party thought the portions much too small and the bill much too large! There is a lot of building work going on around this hotel including a large land reclamation project, but it didn't affect our holiday. I would recommend this hotel to people wanting to relax or for people breaking their journey for a couple of days on the way to the Far East.