Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doha

Good times

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Great facilities.
Cons: The table light in our room didn't work.
Location: As is standard in Doha, it's almost impossible to move around the city independently. The same applies to the vicinity of the W hotel.
Enjoyed our stay. Room was nice. We did have some difficulty booking a table in one of the hotel restaurants. It would be great if there was some allowance for hotel guests to dine in the hotel during their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, VA

Great location and amenities

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Pros: Location, day time staff is very friendly, day time parking/valet is easy, the hotel has a lot of amenities & the bathroom amenities are great.
Cons: Night valet, doormen and bouncers need to treat every guest as a guest whether they're coming in to go to their room or going to the bar or restaurant
Location: It's downtown and close to a huge shopping mall. There aren't a ton of restaurants in walking distance but things are a short drive away.
This was my first time staying at a W Hotel. I've only stayed at a handful of Starwood Hotels in general and I couldn't really remember my past visits well. I came into this experience with a pretty clean slate and open mind. The hotel was great. I was traveling with my wife and another couple. We all work in Saudi Arabia and we wanted a short weekend break from the mundane. We arrived at the hotel around 1:30 PM on a Thursday. It was easy enough to find, although, it's not easy to pull into the hotel due to construction and one way streets. The hotel is in a good downtown location and during the day the streets around it aren't too busy. There is a huge shopping mall within walking distance. Once we checked, the receptionist was very pleasant and engaging. The manager also greeted us and spoke with us for a few minutes. We had a room on the 7th floor near the corner (702). It had a decent view of the water but there is a lot of construction in the area so the skyline will only improve with time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Gorgeous and Comfortable

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Location: You are walking distance to the shopping center and the corniche isn't that far away either.
The hotel is even better in reality than it looks in photos. The decor in the rooms are so nice you don't want to leave and the restaurants and lounge are also amazing. I was also impressed by the gym facilities. Usually hotels have lame equipment, but that was not the case with this one. Great customer service and staff. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by EInsider, Hotel Management
Hello Michelle, Thank you for your great review of W Doha Hotel & Residences. We are happy to hear that you liked the interior design, the rooms, the restaurants, the lounge, the FIT, the talents and the service at our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, The E-Insider
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Sunbathing impossible

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Night life
Cons: Free wi-fi. A roof terrace to allow sunbathing.
Location: Very central to most points of interest.
Due to the high buildings all around the hotel it is impossible to sunbathe for any longer than 1.5 hours a day, this is the window where the hotel garden catches the sun. The swimming pool is tiny and cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by EInsider, Hotel Management
Hello Alexandria, Thank you for your taking the time to review W Doha Hotel & Residences. I informed the management regarding your feedback about Sunbathing and we will look into ways to improve the situation. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. All the best, The E-Insider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

It was nice

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Nice hotels and very comfortable I love W hotels designs and decorations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by EInsider, Hotel Management
Hello ibrahim, Thank you for your nice review of W Doha Hotel & Residences. We are glad to read that you liked designs, decorations and found our hotel very comfortable and enjoyed your stay experience with us. Hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, The E-Insider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor, the room was stunning. Staff very attentive.
Cons: It's very expensive to buy an alcoholic drink!
Beautiful, great staff and service. Everyone seemed happy and couldn't do enough for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by EInsider, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you for your wonderful review of W Doha Hotel & Residences. We are glad to hear that you liked the talents and the service at our hotel and had a very pleasant stay with us. Hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, The E-Insider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Well located hotel with easy access

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Room - Very funky and classy with a very comforatble bed Great shower Amazing restaurants Excellent Spa - 'Bliss'
Cons: the pool are is a bit small but besides that all the facilities are great
Location: the location is really good with easy access in and out of the area, even though there is so much construction in Doha. The Souq is close.
THis was our first trip to Doha and we chose the W Doha Hotel from a referaal from a friend. Very happy that we did as this is an excellent hotel and value for money. Probably the friendliest staff I have experienced from all my travels. The restaurant at the hotel La Spiga is TOP quality. We ate there both nights just becuase the food and service was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visitng Doha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by EInsider, Hotel Management
Hello Richard Steward, Thank you for your great review of W Doha Hotel & Residences. We are glad to read that you liked the friendliness of our talents, the La Spiga restaurant at our hotel and a very memorable experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, The E-Insider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville TN

Incredible experience

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Fantastic experience. Treats guests as first-class!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by EInsider, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you so much for your amazing review of W Doha Hotel & Residences. We are so happy to hear that you liked our hotel and had an fantastic stay experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! All the best, The E-Insider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic design, comfort and staff

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: design, comfort and staff. nice food and restaurant choices.
Cons: The techno/dance music emanating from every restaurant, corridor, space is too much. They need to tone it down so there are some calm places.
Location: Business bay. Not a happening location but will be eventually.
Everything top notch. Fantastic room design, comfort and very helpful staff. The hotel is happening for locals and others to hang out but the techno/dance music emanating from every restaurant, corridor, space is too much. They need to tone it down so there are some calm places in the house! Very cool hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by EInsider, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you for your amazing review of W Doha Hotel & Residences. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the talents could make your stay experience memorable with us. I shared your comments regarding the volume of the music with our management and we will look into ways to improve them. Hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, The E-Insider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com