Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Below average hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I got fooled by expedia's recommendation of the the number of people that can fit in one room. The largest room they have can fit no more than 2 people, and each extra bed cost 100 QR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and clean and wide rooms

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Fantastic clean hotel and friendly staff flowers every where with nice lobby and special galleries
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

No pool until approx Nov 16/17

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Chopsticks, staff
Cons: Inform if there is pool closure or other hotel services/amenities closed on hotel website
Location: Central
I left the hotel early and went to a different hotel as the pool was broken and that was the reason I chose to stay there. There was also a lot of random construction/maintenance within the hotel going on. The room was very clean and the bathroom was nice as were the staff. When I left the hotel and told them why I was leaving, they tried to convince me to stay by suggesting to give me access to the American Club which has a pool (outside the hotel) but I had already booked my new hotel and I felt it was too little too late. The hotel should have given me this option when I had initially checked in. Instead the check in clerk said the pool was closed but that there was a really nice spa in the hotel. I would have given the hotel staff a 5 for professionalism and excellent service but because of my initial first impression when checking in, I am rating it a 4. They did provide me a car free of charge to take me to the other hotel I was moving to, which was nice - thank you Nina. My suggestion to the hotel is to please state on your website if there is construction or if the pool is closed/under repair so as to avoid negative reviews like this one so guests are aware before arriving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Very good hotel, beautiful, excellent services, amazing rooms, excellent location near to all places, excellent restaurants, good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good location, awesome staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to help. Complimentary wireless internet
Cons: Internet speed and preferential rates for foreign exchange
Very good hotel. Quite well placed to several areas. Easy to hail a taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Addis Ababa

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very professional and well run. Good food in the restaurants.
Cons: The air conditioning in public areas was too high making them uncomfortably cold.
Location: It is on a major road close to a roundabout making access easy but a fair distance from the town centre, such as it is, too far to walk.
The room was comfortable and clean. The shower had plenty of hot water. Staff always helpful. The windows were locked when we arrived but staff unlocked them when asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Pool too small for a 5 star Hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The Lobby is nice.
Cons: Allow Alcohol and open a night. Nothing around
Location: Nothing around. Need a car to reach something a restaurant or Mall
Pillows are not comfortable. Room setup is nice and well organized. The Hotel hosts sports team players so there were noises in the floor guys yelling to each others. The pool is too small. No bar and alcohol available at the Hotel. You need to take a taxi or have a car to go around. Massage service available by ladies to ladies and Men for Men. Weird.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohammadfrom kuwait

Comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff, good hotel, it seems as 4 star hotel