Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis Ababa

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very professional and well run. Good food in the restaurants.
Cons: The air conditioning in public areas was too high making them uncomfortably cold.
Location: It is on a major road close to a roundabout making access easy but a fair distance from the town centre, such as it is, too far to walk.
The room was comfortable and clean. The shower had plenty of hot water. Staff always helpful. The windows were locked when we arrived but staff unlocked them when asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Pool too small for a 5 star Hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The Lobby is nice.
Cons: Allow Alcohol and open a night. Nothing around
Location: Nothing around. Need a car to reach something a restaurant or Mall
Pillows are not comfortable. Room setup is nice and well organized. The Hotel hosts sports team players so there were noises in the floor guys yelling to each others. The pool is too small. No bar and alcohol available at the Hotel. You need to take a taxi or have a car to go around. Massage service available by ladies to ladies and Men for Men. Weird.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohammad from kuwait

Comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff, good hotel, it seems as 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QA

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Overall I liked everything except the bed, cushions and blanket, not very nice to 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and exquisite hotel well located

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The open architecture and the warm welcome from the Concierge staff
Cons: Nothing that I can suggest at the moment
Location: The closeness of the hotel to shopping and restaurants
The housekeeping, concierge, registration staff were all very welcoming and worked with a smile on their faces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from Aberdeen scotland

3 night in doha

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very nice hotel .no bar though .you need transport to downtown doha .as quite far from all the main action
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from Paris

Great Venetian-Palace style hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Decor, comfort, service level, room service food, harp music in the lounge, good internet connection.
Cons: Western items on breakfast buffet were a bit tired. Hash browns were rubbery, eggs were sloppy. The middle eastern selection made up for this.
Location: There is nothing interesting nearby. It is impossible to walk to centre or corniche because huge construction projects have blocked sidewalks.
Beautiful hotel. Very tasteful decoration. Traditional yet chic. Really great service from all staff. Only downside was location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel for Business men.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, & Lobby...
Cons: Windows that can be opened.
Small rooms, with windows that we can't open. We took a smoker room, we couldn't open the windows. so we had to go out to smoke. But else than that, everything was VERY GOOD. Will com back if i will not stay long in the room.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Montreal

Seen better days

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Renovated lobby was nice.
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing close by.
The hotel showed promise 2 years ago when managed by some dynamic Egyptians; now it seems bureaucrats are running the show; hotel lacks pizzazz;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was a closet, tepid water, tiny window

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Overall experience was poor. They claim five stars, but if you expect a five star, you'll be sorely disappointed. They are more of a three star.