Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked room was not available

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: I didn't stay in the hotel, because my room was not available.
The room that I booked and paid for through expedia was not available when I arrived at the hotel, due to "renovations". I was sent by taxi to another hotel outside the city center. According to the price, this hotel was of a lower quality and the remote location induced extra travel time. The first night at the new hotel there were two problems. First of all, the wifi service didn't work. Second, there were about ten rooms booked at my floor for a large group of young people who seemed to enjoy a party in the hall in front of my room. As the security guard couldn't stop them making noise, I requested another room. Finally, around 2am I was able to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel has a great location, the mall is just steps away with a decent food court, it is also close to the main square, which has even better food choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pikey from Spalding

4 star hotel with 5 star sevice

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have just had a fantastic stay at the Mercure in Wroclaw. From the time we checked-in to the time we checked out, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, even when we asked for a relatively obscure item for Poland like decaff coffee.We stayed for 2 nights and didn't arrive on the first night till about midnight. We were greeted with a smile and were made to feel very welcome. The room was very clean, with tea and coffee making facilities, a mini bar, a safe (which was easy to work out because the instructions were also in English), TV with lots of channels and again some of these were English speaking, and more!! Breakfast is a buffet with a huge choice to cover most peoples taste, from a traditional Polish breakfast to a fried English breakfast, Cereals, Fruit and Juices. We had to check-out at 5am due to an early flight home, and the hotel staff arranged a taxi for the transfer, and we also received free a "Lunchbox" because it was too early for breakfast. The Mercure stands out as one of the best hotels we@ve ever stayed in and are sure to be back there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimmy & cathy from uk

Close to main square

Posted May 28, 2014
Had a wonderful stay in this hotel arrived Friday quickly signed in and straight to room lovely very comfortable stylish & modern brilliant walk in shower in room 603 would recommend as all bathrooms didn't have walk in showers ideal for anyone with difficulties getting in bath. Room very clean mini bar tea making facilities etc everything a good hotel provides beds comfy even pillows comfy could not find fault with any thing will be back and stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudia from Boston

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was exceedingly helpful with restaurant suggestions and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agata from London

Perfect for city centre

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Comfy, easy access to the centre, lovely staff, good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt from Boston, MA

Nice, clean hotel. Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located next door to the mall. It shares a parking lot ($20 per day). It is an easy 10 minute walk to the center of town. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Sausage, eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, bread, and good coffee. Our rooms were immaculate. They looked and smelled like new carpets were just installed. Clean bathrooms. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by glynofon from uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GB Traveller from UK

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location for the Xmas market, shopping and restaurants. The first room they gave me was very poor, but they gave me a new room the next morning which was much better. Reception staff very aloof, apart from one guy who was friendly and very helpful. Usual hotel breakfast buffet - had a look but was so expensive ate outside the hotel. Would I stay here again? No, other hotels in Wroclaw (with 3 star rating) much better.