Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Not the best choice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Old historical building. The breakfast facility was very nice
Cons: Installation of aircon could improve the comfort a lot Carpets in the corridors should be changed or at least properly cleaned.
Location: Close to the city centre
It was a hot day and there is no aircon in the room. When opened the window facing the street the noise from the passing trams and trains was terrible. If you book this hotel ask for the room not facing the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olo from Southampton

Nice hotel close City Center ,train station

Posted Jun 12, 2014
nice time, very good breakfast,very helpful service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Melbourne, Australia

Friendly people in the heart of the City

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Fantastic breakkies.
Cons: Perhaps more modern lift.
Location: Nearly in the heart of the City. Close to the Town Hall, The main Railway Station. A lot of trams reaching all suburbs and places of interest.
Nice peaceful stay. Very quiet around. I slept here only one night. I came there very late (midnight). The service was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: hotel was comfortable
Location: great location.
We enjoyed our stay, staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were provided with good information were to go and what to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amaks from london

Great location.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
It's my second visit to the hotel. And the reason was the price and the location... The rest rather indifferent ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gipmids from Leicestershire

Spot on for a cheap n cheerful trip

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: position, and easy to find
everything you need for a cheep n cheerful trip to Wroclaw, all day tram ticket go to where you want for £3.80 all day, breakfast fresh and adequate, give it a try is my advice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Milwaukee, WI USA

Affordable with good location.

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Polonia provided everything needed for a traveler. The hotel staff communicated effectively and was professional. The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is very convenient to 'Old-town,' 1 km south of it, and access to the street train to get you alll around the city. This is not a 'Five Star Hotel,' but for the budget conscious traveler, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FJ from London UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adam from london

Rather tired hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Totally redesign ....
Location: If you coming from the airport, take the bus 406, for 3 Polish zloty, can be payed by touched card Stops 5 min from the hotel.
Tired hotel, old fashion, low price. I've stayed one night and the bed was comfortable, quiet room, good location. Close to the train station, opera house and the old town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan G from Liverpool

Very Faded Accommodation

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was expecting basic standards of cleanliness, accommodation and service. While the first of these goals was attained, the others were not. While the hotel cannot be blamed for its location, it can be held responsible for the provision of amenities and service. The room was basic; breakfast poor and there were difficulties in confirming details of my stay.I believe that Wroclaw has better options in the same price range.