Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great place!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Puro is great. I had stayed in Puro in Wrocław prior and booked Krakow aswell, it's fantastic, location is about a 10 min walk to the town square, while also being across the road from Galleria Krakowska, PKP and PKS (Train and Bus stations)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Canada

Comfort for North Americans

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and very friendly helpful staff.
Location: The location is close to everything. Pubs and food, the university, the 'mini-vatican'; even shopping is not far by walking (new sky tower).
This was my first trip to Poland, I do not speak Polish and was apprehensive. This hotel has a great location, with outstanding Restaurants nearby (McDonalds isn't far for those not interested in real food) and the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beautifully restored market. The staff all know English and this was extremely helpful to me; as they helped with everything from registereing to using the 24 hour a day coffee machine. The hotel the area around the hotel was also very safe. The construction people mentioned in other reviews is not important, it is not noicy, just slightly inconvenient to walk around. I loved Warclaw and would stay at the Puro the next time I am there and I will definitely be coming back to this remarkable area. ps learn how to say thank you, good morning, and goodnight in Polish, it helps!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from LOndon

Weekend in Lower Silesia

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Stylish
Location: Just off the centre
Stylish hotel, lots of gizmos in rooms. Hnady for city centre - 10 min walk, and main railway station - 15 mins. Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary Edwards from Southend on Sea

Modern Funky Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice modern hotel. Loved the ipads, room gadgets and friendly staff. Room was not spacious but acceptable. Only downsides were 1) that my room was located facing the road and the noise from the street did disturb my sleep 2) Duvet was a little small 3) Curtains did not block out the light at the edge
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveller from Ireland

Modern state-of-the-art hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel Puro for a weekend break. First impressions as you walk in the lobby is the ultra modern and trendy feel of the hotel. In the background dance music was playing and various tablets and Apple Macs where scattered around the lobby and check-in area. All in all this give the feel of a modern interactive establishment. Check-in was done by myself on a touch screen of the assistance of the friendly check-in staff. On entering the room itself the first i noticed it was absolutely spotless. The decor was ultra modern and fashionable. In every room there is a large smart TV and an interactive tablet on the wall that can control lighting, heating etc. on examining the features of a smart TV I discovered that functions can also be controlled by at your smart phone with use of a code. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi and free coffees from the espresso machine. In total I stayed three nights however there was a gap of one night due to me staying somewhere else and when arrived in the morning for the second two nights I found that check-in was not until 3 PM. This meant I had to sightsee around the town for several hours. I made the hotel staff aware of this and there were most helpful however apologetic because as the hotel was full they couldn't offer me a room before this time. Eventually however I did check in at 1 PM and I will say the staff did everything they could to ensure I got a room as soon as possible as soon as possible being aware of my situation. All in all this is a new, modern, interactive hotel and definitely somewhere for the young computer/smartphone savvy person to stay. Its location was a few minutes walk from the Market Square and right beside the canal. All in all it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and many thanks to all staff especially the lady with the beautiful red hair at reception who helped me as much as she could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Puro Hotel - perfect for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great if you're just going for one or two nights. We chose it because of the location, and because they allow dogs. It's a 10 min walk to the main square. There are several restaurants on that street. On the back side of the hotel is an excellent path that goes along the river. Check-in was fine, there are self-service kiosks but also staff to help out. I had an issue because the system didn't recognize the Hotels.com confirmation #, but the guy at the desk was very friendly and very helpful. We didn't have the breakfast but they have a funky self-serve coffee bar and a bar. The room was tiny but sufficient. The window opened but be warned there were mosquitoes ...so maybe better to use the A/C. Everything is automated and it takes you a few minutes to figure it all out, but it was fine. there were a few TV channels in English, not just BBC. Bed was comfortable but they lost marks for the ridiculously tiny duvet, certainly not good for 2 people. The bathroom is weird, no doubt about it. The walls are glass. There is a curtain that you can pull to separate the bathroom from the rest of the room ...but no way to hide yourself from someone coming into the room. Nothing too problematic ...just be aware of the issue. It was quiet, we didn't hear noise from other rooms. Check-out was quick, right from the room, For parking, the hotel has its own lot and just up the street is public parking. Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel for a quick stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agnieszka from Rzym

Excellent position, service and staff!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! Very friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out. Excellent position in the city center, clean rooms and nice lights.
Location: The hotel is in the city center, less than 5 minutes walk to main square. Many restaurants and pubs nearby. Close to taxi and tram-bus stop.
The hotel is new, very modern with great lights inside and outside. Very friendly staff, easy and fast check-in and check-out. Clean rooms with bottles of water gratis. Tea, coffee and other hot drinks gratis during 24 hours in the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by me from ireland

Very close to centre

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very clean and modern. staff very helpful. My second stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nedrua from Germany

Good hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern, great staff, good location. Recommended