Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impossible to get there

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Not only is it impossible to get there by car since half the roads are dug up, but they won't even provide help in directions. What topped it off was the lack of hot water. Yes! No hot water in the hotel the night I was supposed to stay there. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, Canada

Great location, modern facilities.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to city center. Modern facilities.
Location: Wroclaw is a jewel of a city - historical center; bars and cafes; cathedral; Centennial Hall and park; gnomes; Raclawice Paronama, .....
This hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Old City and the fabulous plats or squares that Wroclaw is famous for. The hotel has ultra modern technological features. Your check-in is done by computers with assistance from hotel staff - there is no traditional lobby. The rooms are controlled by monitors - light intensity and color; room temperature; messages; etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Room Service Food. Additional ventilation for the WC.
Unique and characteristic. copes well with where the world is heading
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An amazing hotel, I can't wait to return!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The technology.
Cons: Mini fridges in the room.
Location: Perfect location, very central and surrounded by great restaurants.
The room is an amazing experience, beautiful details, from the stones on the floor to the fabric of the curtains and duvet! Not even 5 stars hotels got the same level of details. I LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great place!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Puro is great. I had stayed in Puro in Wrocław prior and booked Krakow aswell, it's fantastic, location is about a 10 min walk to the town square, while also being across the road from Galleria Krakowska, PKP and PKS (Train and Bus stations)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Ireland

Hi tech hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Budget hotel for gadget lovers! I stayed here for 1 night and I have to say I am impressed. The hotel is modern and everything is controlled by your room key card and a touch panel on the wall of the room. Checking in- the check in is self service but I had a problem finding my reservation number as the one provided was from hotels.com which could not be found. But near by was an extremely helpful staff member who was more than happy to help me get checked in. I didn't use tbe facilities in the lobby(bar/coffee dock) but I was told that the room key card gave access to 5 free teas/coffees per day. The room- is cosy and modern and everything from the lights, phone, aircon to wake up calls and weather updates is controlled from a touch screen on the wall. Some reviews mentioned that they had hassle with the control panel but I found it easy to use. There were no towels in the room but that was quickly fixed by a quick call to reception, the towels were dropped up within 5 mins of me calling down. Bed- I found this to be extremely comfortable. Bathroom- this is the only feature of the room that I didn't like. The bathroom has glass walls. It looks cool but not really practical. I enjoyed my stay and found the price to be reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Canada

Comfort for North Americans

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and very friendly helpful staff.
Location: The location is close to everything. Pubs and food, the university, the 'mini-vatican'; even shopping is not far by walking (new sky tower).
This was my first trip to Poland, I do not speak Polish and was apprehensive. This hotel has a great location, with outstanding Restaurants nearby (McDonalds isn't far for those not interested in real food) and the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beautifully restored market. The staff all know English and this was extremely helpful to me; as they helped with everything from registereing to using the 24 hour a day coffee machine. The hotel the area around the hotel was also very safe. The construction people mentioned in other reviews is not important, it is not noicy, just slightly inconvenient to walk around. I loved Warclaw and would stay at the Puro the next time I am there and I will definitely be coming back to this remarkable area. ps learn how to say thank you, good morning, and goodnight in Polish, it helps!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ry Mids from Midlands

Even better 2nd time round

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd stayed at the Puro the year before so knew it was a good place and a great location for the town, staff are all very helpful no problems at all they even sorted me out with a taxi back to the airport the day I left and made sure I was given a fixed fare, so I wasn't over charged like i had been on the way there by a rogue driver. They even set up a big screen in the outside area for the world cup football so I didn't miss a kick, Wroclaw's a great place to visit and the Puro makes things even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N.Gowans from Edinburgh, Scotland

Excellent overall quality

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just back from a 3 day weekend trip to Wroclaw with the misses, stayed in Puro Hotel. Attracted by internet reviews ,ratings,and overall pictures etc. exactly what I expected. Modern, clean, high tech,excellent position. On arrival staff very helpful when booking in - simple. Room compact but everything you need.Hi tech equipent terrific if your into that or if you are on your own or on business. did not use any other than watch news on massive tv- brilliant. On the minus side. room too small for a couple,downy too small and pillows a joke( need to get real ones) also not enough storage space if staying more than a couple of days. Glass bathroom, well, makes the room look bigger but not very practical even with vanity curtain, still could here everything, no real privacy. Requires mirror at desk area for women to apply make-up, but again no privacy when on toilet at same time. In saying that , a solo business person or traveller will find this hotel terrific. Didn't eat in hotel as breakfast way too expensive, especially as eating out in Wroclaw is very cheap. Overall had a great stay, although only really slept in hotel, would definitely stay again, if on my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from LOndon

Weekend in Lower Silesia

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Stylish
Location: Just off the centre
Stylish hotel, lots of gizmos in rooms. Hnady for city centre - 10 min walk, and main railway station - 15 mins. Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby.