Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Qubus

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel in a very good location, only couple of minutes walk from the main square. Although the hotel was very centrally located, it was still very quiet and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

great location, that's about it.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: hotel could use some upgrades
Location: placed two minutes away from the market, and short walk from all other attractions of the Old town
I was looking at several hotels in the area, but booked this one because the representative told me in a chat conversation that the parking is on hotel premises, and my dad is pretty peculiar about the car. you can imagine my surprise when I got there, and it turns out the parking is in a different location and the car has to be valeted. not a big deal, but it's upsetting that the one piece of information I requested was not true. the hotel staff was friendly, but the inside quite outdated. the rooms are a mixture of old and new. My bathroom seemed to have been renovated, but the bathroom door looked like it remembered the 70's. Funny thing - I read some of the reviews, including the one about soap dispenser being empty, and though "well, that's probably a single incident". I got to my room and both dispensers - the one in the shower and the one next to the sink -were empty. I asked the front desk to send someone up before leaving the hotel, and found the dispenser by the sink changed, but the one in the shower still empty!?! additionally, no iron, or even a coffee maker in the rooms. overall, it's an ok place to spend one night if you're not looking for luxuries, but in agreement with previous raters -definitely not a 4 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Luton UK

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Great facilities, welcoming staff, delicious food,
Cons: The Beds were slanting, not flat,
Location: It is right near the town square, great shops, market stalls lovely bars, amazing ice cream palours, BEAUTIFUL buildings, lovely people.Delicious food
My husband and I really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Qubus for our business trip. Its near the main square, lovely swimming pool and Jacuzi. Delicious meals. The only thing was, although the beds were comfortable, they slanted. I felt like I was going to roll off the bed. Any reason for that? But I will be staying there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location, quiet, clean, nicely furnished
Very nice, clean hotel just a couple of minutes from Market Square. Polite and helpful staff. Cannot say much about the meals as didn't have any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milne family from U K

Very convenient central location in a quiet street

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It would be nice for the reception staff to have flowers on their desk!
Location: Many attractive squares, one with a very artistic fountain. Visited the University which had decorated ceiling: great rooftop views of the city.
Very enjoyable stay in this very comfortable hotel. Helpful, pleasant staff. Lovely breakfasts , beautifully set out: good array of fresh fruit and variety of interesting breads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DJW from Yorkshire, England

Quick getaway

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm in Wroclaw maybe 3 or 4 times every year and have stayed here several times at the past.The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the square and is on a par with the Sofitel in terms of location.There are apartments right on the Rynek if that's your thing, I've stayed in a few and they're perfectly fine.However my default choices in Wroclaw are always The Sofitel, The Mercure and the Qubus. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

some good, some bad

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good points: Great location, lovely staff, comfortable rooms. Bad points: awful WiFi, walls paper thin so hope for quiet neighbours which I didn't get. That said the hotel did try to quiet the room down after a complaint at 1:30am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect
Cons: Offer to do breakfast at cheaper price as restaurant was empty
Location: Very close to Old Town Square and cafe style restaurants
Hubby stayed on a business visit. Reasonable sized hotel - 5 minutes walk from Old Town Square. Friendly staff, average sized room - it only had a shower rather than a bath but that was fine with him. The free wifi worked well in the room which is one of his bugbears in other hotels where it is either chargeable or doesn't work. His only gripe was breakfast - unlike other reviewers breakfast wasn't included in his room price. The hotel wanted to charge 17 euros for it so he decided to eat out as you can eat in one of the many street cafes for half that price. Overall he would recommend the hotel as a base - nice and quiet whilst being really close to the centre. If you can't get breakfast included in your room price just eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna

Qubus Hotel - Wroclaw

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Very good position and helpful staff.
Location: We did not find the staff at the Information Office very helpful but the Receptionist at the Qubus organised a great trip out to Gross-Rosen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from London

Relaxing hotel near the busy market square

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Location, food, staff
We have stsayed at this hotel 3 times now and are always pleased with the high standards and the friendly and efficient staff. The breakfast is excellent and the location of the hotel is first class, being very close to the beautiful market sq but far enough away to be quiet at night.