Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superbe emplacement dans la vieille ville

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Tres bon niveau de confort dans ce hotel situé au coeur de la vieille ville de Wroclaw , a 2 pas des vieilles places de la ville . Et le petit dejeuner a tout ce qu'il faut .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, California, USA

Five-star modern hotel in center of Wroclaw

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Price of the parking.
Location: Right in the center of Wroclaw. Most things to see and do are walking distance (depending on how far you want to walk).
The hotel is modern and shares a building with offices. (There is a shared atrium.) Arriving, it looks like an office building. It is located a couple of blocks from the central town square. The rooms are comfortable. The more expensive rooms face out (on adjoining buildings); the cheaper rooms face into the atrium (which means that other rooms and offices can look in). My recollection is that most of the rooms are the same size. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking (under the hotel) was extremely expensive, but the garage is not owned by the hotel. (The hotel should negotiate a better deal.) Dining room (both breakfast and dinner) is moderately good, but there was loud, hip music, which I find very irritating. From what I can tell (after reading other reviews), this is the best hotel in Wroclaw. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Nice Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious with good facilities for work and, if I recall correctly, they had Sky TV in English.
Cons: No suggestions for improvement.
Location: I was working so did not see any attractions. The hotel was about 1 hour drive from Wroclaw airport.
I was on a business trip and the hotel was recommended. I arrived late, about 10:30 pm but I advised the hotel in advance. The staff were waiting for me, as though I was royalty, and showed me to my room without any fuss. The room was clean, large and comfortable with all amenities needed for business, ie, desk, internet. There was a reasonable selection for breakfast and good choices for evening meals. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City hotel , hotel lobby sehr schön

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: Ja, für ein fünf sternen hotel waren die zimmer zu klein
Weihnachtsfeiertage war alles geschlossen, man konnte nur im hotel essen und trinken, schade. Stadt sehr schön. War zu kalt, komme im sommer wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezia

Comodissimo per il centro

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Manutenzione della struttura (intonaco scrostato, maniglione doccia rotto) e cura dei particolari (es. mancanza ciabatte, accappatoi, etc)
Albergo centralissimo vicino alla piazza principale con tutti i suoi locali e con i mercatini di natale. Nel complesso albergo gradevole e silenzioso, ma da un 5 stelle mi sarei aspettato più cura nei dettagli e migliore manutenzione. Consigliato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wokingham

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Really nice hotel as close to the main square as you can get. We were upgraded to a superior room and had an enormous very comfortable bed. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and breakfast had a huge choice of buffet foods of everything you could want including fresh squeezed orange juice and really nice fruit. Though the real star was the location which was perfect for a city break especially during Christmas Market time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very Central

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness, it's position, the staff, it was very warm for the most part. Beds were so comfortable I think it was 6' 6" huge.
Cons: The radiator in the bathroom was cold. The rooms was warm. They were very expensive to have breakfast, that was the main complaint.
Location: As it was a Christmas trip, it was the market. Lots of places to shop, had it been warmer there is the river to walk to.
The hotel is very close to the market square, this is where the Christmas market is held. It is also within walking distance of the main town, the shopping malls and restaurants are all around, a 15 minute tram ride will take you to their latest outlet centre, all the well known shops, lots of eating places for snacks etc. Wroclaw is really value for money, prices to eat and drink are ridiculously cheap, a 2 course good meal for four people, including dinks and coffees is about £35! The people speak reasonable English, especially the younger ones. Everyone is very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Non smoking room with smoking smells

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: only the location
It was very disappointing with 5 star expectation. At the non smoking floor and non smoking room, it smelled so badly and had to ask for changing the room which turned out to be slightly better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stuttgart

Nahe zum Ring

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Die Nähe zur Stadtmitte
Cons: Mehr Informationsmaterial für Sehenswürdigkeiten und Abendunterhaltung sowie deutschsprechendes Personal
Location: mit dem Elektroauto ca. 20 Euro pro Person erst mal die Sehenswürdigkeiten erfahren. Oderfahrt mit dem Boot . Gut essen u.s.w.
Leider wird an der Rezeption zu gut wie kein Deutsch gesprochen obwohl fast nur Deutsche Touristen da waren. Außerdem habe ich Informationsmaterial über die Stadt vermisst . Es gab nur einen kleinen Stadtplan. Auch über kulturelle Veranstaltungen abends war nichts zu erfahren. Ich finde ein 5 Sterne Hotel muss das haben. Ansonsten war das Personal mehr oder weniger freundlich. Das Frühstück war gut nur die Kellner hatten es nicht unbedingt eilig Kaffee oder Tee an die Tische zu bringen.