Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ira from Metro NYC

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The design, the attentive, welcoming staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Overall it is in a great location, although the entrance to the hotel, down a narrow, dimly lit street could be a bit threatening at night.
The Granary is a very special hotel, in transforming an old granary into an ultramodern hotel with a lovely attentive staff. Our room, a standard double, was spacious and the bathroom was up-to-the-minute. We definitely enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larry from gary in

Great hotel!

Posted May 23, 2014
This hotel is great! Short walk from train station, 10 minute walk to the main square. Buy a 72 HR tram ticket and you can get anywhere around the city for real cheap.Wroclaw is a great old city and we had a great time there.the university church is magnificent on the inside and take a ride to the top of the sky tower, the tallest building in Wroclaw for a great panoramic view. I can't say enough good things about the granary hotel. I will return to Wroclaw someday and this is where we will stay. Thanks grandeur hotel! There restaurant is great also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Londynczyk from London

Nice, however few things to improve..

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Generally nice and clean place. I've book room with garden view, my view was from one site on hotel main hall from other site (very small windows) on not really clean yard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Derek from York

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant English speaking staff, willing to help with any queries. Comfortable rooms with character.Breakfast not taken, looked good but a little pricey. Would be pleased to stay there again.Very convenient for the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from London

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to the city centre..5 minutes walk. Very unusual and spacious rooms. Definitely something different. Only reception is a bit weird as its on the basement level :) can't really find anything bad about the hotel. Great service and food and fantastic looking rooms. The neighbourhood could be better as Ive had a view on communal bins :) well can't have everything! will go again for sure. You should try it too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karen from oxford

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roman from Krakow

Great place

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: architecture, location, staff
Cons: parking
Location: in the very city center of Wrcoclaw, short walking distance from the market square.
Great place for people who like the mixture of old and new. Beautifully renovated old granary where history meets future. With a very nice and professional personel and excelent location close to the market square. Definitely woth recomendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extremely Impressed

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off, the staff was absolutely incredible. I called in advance to have flowers for the room when we arrived and all the way from the States at 5am for them, they were so friendly and willing to help. While we were there the power went out for a couple hours and they were apologetic and brought us drinks to the room to make up for it. Amazing. The room itself was fantastic, spacious, clean, modern and for a 5 star hotel, quite reasonable. In a city I'm not that fond of, this hotel made a world of difference.