Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom albi

beau dehors, laid dedans

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: l'extérieur
Cons: chambres à rénover
un restaurant agréable,un parc magnifique,une belle piscine, mais des chambres vieillotes sans clim,l'éclairage de la salle de bain ne marchait pas, et des odeurs d'égout dans la salle de bain...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

A lot of pleasure to stay in Villas Rio Mar

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Very good restaurant, although prices are pretty close to USA, but breakfast is included. Menu was the same for each day, as in all restaurants there.
Cons: Add more space in rooms... Add minimal set of plates knifes, forks etc in the kitchen area to eat fruits.
Location: 1. Rafting 2. Zip-lining 3. Hikes in jungles to see waterfalls etc.
This was our first trip to Costa Rica - country with main income from tourism. We had a party of six people, two families for two rooms. All of us were pretty happy to stay there. All cabins are located in the well maintained garden of tropical plants. It looks like paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Noemifrom Miami

Nice budget hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice budget hotel. Hotels.com was unable to inform us in time that their pool was under repairs due to a recent earthquake, but the management and staff were very accommodating in helping us with a new booking. We ended up staying one night in a Jr. Suite and it was great! Clean, lots of space. I just wish there were more chairs in the veranda to lounge in, or a hammock...!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oosterhout NB

Toplocatie jungle, super staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Locatie, medewerkers (met name de dames bij receptie en in restaurant), zwembad, dicht bij strand en Domical.
Geweldige locatie in de jungle, maar ook dichtbij strand. Geweldige mensen bij de receptie en in restaurant (met name de dames) die alles doen om het ons naar de zin te maken en die zeker willen meedenken om dingen op te lossen in jouw voordeel, top!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by emmanuelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, helpful staff with excellent restaurant

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: beautiful grounds, wonderful & helpful staff, excellent restaurant
This was our favorite place we stayed at during our 10 day trip to Costa Rica. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The grounds are lush and well-maintained with many birds. butterflies and iguanas. My two boys loved the pool which was lit with coloful lights in the evening. There is a full bar and, we normally like to venture out and eat somewhere other than our hotel, but the service was so great and the food so delicious the first night, we ended up eating in the restaurant all 3 nights. It is a 30 minute drive to Manuel Antonio Park, but there are other beaches closer to the hotel. We didn't spend much time at the beach because too much rain made the water very cloudy. If you like horseback riding, don't miss the horse trip to the Nayuca Waterfalls (the hotel can arrange it for you) - one of the most memorable experiences of our entire trip, the guides were fantastic and the horses beautiful and sure-footed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al Liptak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sjedda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sergei

location and hotel are great, but there were probl

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was fine, but like in many other expensive hotels in the area airconditioning unit was 'smelly' and also bathroom had smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
by k gaskill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com