Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oosterhout NB

Toplocatie jungle, super staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Locatie, medewerkers (met name de dames bij receptie en in restaurant), zwembad, dicht bij strand en Domical.
Geweldige locatie in de jungle, maar ook dichtbij strand. Geweldige mensen bij de receptie en in restaurant (met name de dames) die alles doen om het ons naar de zin te maken en die zeker willen meedenken om dingen op te lossen in jouw voordeel, top!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by emmanuelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, helpful staff with excellent restaurant

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: beautiful grounds, wonderful & helpful staff, excellent restaurant
This was our favorite place we stayed at during our 10 day trip to Costa Rica. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The grounds are lush and well-maintained with many birds. butterflies and iguanas. My two boys loved the pool which was lit with coloful lights in the evening. There is a full bar and, we normally like to venture out and eat somewhere other than our hotel, but the service was so great and the food so delicious the first night, we ended up eating in the restaurant all 3 nights. It is a 30 minute drive to Manuel Antonio Park, but there are other beaches closer to the hotel. We didn't spend much time at the beach because too much rain made the water very cloudy. If you like horseback riding, don't miss the horse trip to the Nayuca Waterfalls (the hotel can arrange it for you) - one of the most memorable experiences of our entire trip, the guides were fantastic and the horses beautiful and sure-footed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al Liptak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sjedda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sergei

location and hotel are great, but there were probl

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was fine, but like in many other expensive hotels in the area airconditioning unit was 'smelly' and also bathroom had smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
by k gaskill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful. Villas were 4 units to a building. Quiet.
Cons: The road to the villa!!!!!!
Nice size room. Beautiful, spacious grounds. Terrible road to get to the villa. 500-800 km of hard rocky road. While it was a pretty standard non-paved road, it made it undesirable for going off sight-seeing and returning to the hotel. For that reason, we were glad that it was only a one night stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrewfrom california

beautiful but pricey

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
pros- really nice and helpful staff, beautiful grounds, good foods, and all the amenities. cons- wifi is limited to hotel lobby, double occupancy room was very small(id say it was 120 square feet tops), no tv, the shower smelled like sewage, the food was all marked up id say 25% conservatively. its also quite a distance to the beach. surfers or beach lovers without a car stay elsewhere.