Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u.k.

Typically French hotel, very charming.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: See above re bathroom.
Location: Perfectly positioned overlooking Dordogne river with beautiful surrounding countryside and lots of magnificent chateaux.
Stayed here for two nights in March 2015. The hotel was exactly as described on the website with wonderful views across the Dordogne valley. The proprietress made us extremely welcome and we found the whole experience delightful. Restaurant was very pricey but have to say the evening meal was a gourmet delight and the service couldn't be faulted. Only complaint was that there was no shower screen or curtain on the bath in our en suite facility, making it impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom. Would certainly recommend this hotel, and Domme is an enchanting medieval village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Loomisfrom Maui, Hawaii

On a scale of 1-10, this Hotel is a 12.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel set on a cliff overlooking the Dordogne River and Valley. It's a view that you will photograph a hundred times before you leave. The hotel restaurant is terrific - great service, superb cuisine, artistically presented. Hotel is located in the medieval town of Domme, which includes shops and a few restaurants, but is not overly commercialized and crawling with tourists. Allow several days for your visit. Even then, you won't want to leave.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jtfrom california

Great views; old building

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great views of Dordogne valley. Great location in Domme. Excellent restaurant with the views of the valley. The building does not have an elevator which may be a problem for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, UK

A well run hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Decor, location, views, croissants
We chose this hotel as a one night stopover on our way South. Right in the centre of Domme, the hotel is well maintained in a beautiful old building with fabulous views over the Dordogne valley. As vegetarians we were also delighted to find a welcoming little Pizzeria just away from the centre of town, an essential plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Lovely hotel , great town and what a view from the

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Relaxed and georgeous views combined with very good food
Location: Dome is a small Bastide town in the shadow of Sarlat La Canade but in our experience a better place to visit.
We had a lovely time the food is very luxurious and delicious. The hotel is in a lovely location and the staff very helpful and friendly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Brilliant views

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel with stunning views. Comfortable relaxed atmosphere in classic French style. Restaurant meals sublime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Evafrom Sacramento

Gracious Staff - Fabulous Location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Proprietress, Sofie, was charming and very helpful. The restaurant was excellent and the views from the rooms, restaurant, and terrace were spectacular. The bathrooms were newly remodeled. The rooms were very clean, but could use a bit of updating. Would recommend highly.