Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The bed was about it.
Cons: Building needs major updating.
Stayed at the Bainbridge Ga Howard Johnsons. Price was right but I wasn't impressed with the room at all. Furnishing were newer but building is run down and the Probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom North Central Mo

Good Value

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice except for bathroom. The bathroom is next step in remodel. Otherwise a good value for the money, comfortable bed, fridge, microwave included.Front desk clerk very friendly. Plenty of grass area for our dog. We stayed at four different hotels on our trip and this one was easily the best overall value.Only knock is the neighborhood as while we were unloading our car, three different cars drove through for no apparent good reason.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't even bother.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't bother with this place. There's too much wrong to list. Sadly, this motel(formerly Charter House)is no longer what it used to be. This once nice place turned into a filthy dirty cheap dive. We decided not to spend 5 minutes here after looking at three different rooms. We immediately went next door to the Quality Inn. Hotels.com gave us a full refund.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel before and was quite satisfied At the time, it was known as the Charter House Inn. This time, I was disappointed. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. But the cleanliness of the room was a disappointment this time. The bathroom looked like it has not been cleaned in a long time. The tub was filthy and the toilet was really nasty. This is something you would expect to see in a run down mom and pop motel or a "flea bag", but not a hotel chain, especially one like the Howard Johnson. When it was a mom and pop hotel, it was a lot cleaner than now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VIRJIfrom FLORIDA

ON THE MAIN ROAD.CLOSE TO RETAURANTS

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOOD PLACE TO STAY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast, there was no shampoo, or lotion in room Only 1 bar of soap.
Room was clean, but needs updating, tub etc. for the price I can't complain. The continental breakfast was a joke. All I saw at 7:30 am was a few bagels, and dry cereal. No fruit, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City

Convenient But Needs Updating

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Furniture was stain. Cable TV service was limited.
Advertised a continental breakfast was offered with the room, but no food was laid out and no wait staff were in the dining area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BK Hollyfrom Acworth GA

HoJo

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was pleasant and accommodating with my requirements. The room could have been cleaner and the breakfast lacked yogurt and fresh fruit staples for my diet. The linens were fine with plush towels. Location close to the highway and shopping. I would stay there again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Converted recently to Howard Johnson.

Posted May 5, 2014
Overall cleanliness satisfactory but some furnishings stained and need replacing. No maid service for 2nd night. Returned to motel late at nite. Bed not made, no clean towels, coffee and sweetner, and creamer not replenished. Overall very disappointed