Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Was cheap and should be.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
I just needed a room with a bed and it filled the bill. Had a lot of night lights on outside for security and it attracted a lot of bugs. They were in the process of renovations and they needed it. Still need to update the bathroom fixtures and one of the towels was scary.... Staff was OK but could not provide a bill before checkout/or and estimate.... Very convenient for fishing FLW tournaments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
The room was in poor condition. Cracked walls, bathtub was sinking. Only 2 towels were provided. Called for additional towels and waited. When no one brought any we were told there is no room service and we would have to go to the front desk to get towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel is old and needs up dating badly. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The bed was about it.
Cons: Building needs major updating.
Stayed at the Bainbridge Ga Howard Johnsons. Price was right but I wasn't impressed with the room at all. Furnishing were newer but building is run down and the Probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom North Central Mo

Good Value

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very nice except for bathroom. The bathroom is next step in remodel. Otherwise a good value for the money, comfortable bed, fridge, microwave included.Front desk clerk very friendly. Plenty of grass area for our dog. We stayed at four different hotels on our trip and this one was easily the best overall value.Only knock is the neighborhood as while we were unloading our car, three different cars drove through for no apparent good reason.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't even bother.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Don't bother with this place. There's too much wrong to list. Sadly, this motel(formerly Charter House)is no longer what it used to be. This once nice place turned into a filthy dirty cheap dive. We decided not to spend 5 minutes here after looking at three different rooms. We immediately went next door to the Quality Inn. Hotels.com gave us a full refund.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel before and was quite satisfied At the time, it was known as the Charter House Inn. This time, I was disappointed. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. But the cleanliness of the room was a disappointment this time. The bathroom looked like it has not been cleaned in a long time. The tub was filthy and the toilet was really nasty. This is something you would expect to see in a run down mom and pop motel or a "flea bag", but not a hotel chain, especially one like the Howard Johnson. When it was a mom and pop hotel, it was a lot cleaner than now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VIRJIfrom FLORIDA

ON THE MAIN ROAD.CLOSE TO RETAURANTS

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
GOOD PLACE TO STAY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast, there was no shampoo, or lotion in room Only 1 bar of soap.
Room was clean, but needs updating, tub etc. for the price I can't complain. The continental breakfast was a joke. All I saw at 7:30 am was a few bagels, and dry cereal. No fruit, etc.