Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Tegan Nedelkos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014
4 out of 5
by Peter Cowleyfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Modern fitout
Cons: Service
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Modern; Value: Average price; Service: Unhelpful; Cleanliness: Pleasant; No convenience store nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wheatley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Ian & Robyn Wallacefrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location was ideal for our needs
Cons: Place is very dated
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Tired, Old; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Tidy; Spare bed (fold out) mattress was totally unsatisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Lighting

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff responses to small issues.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms and possibly put a TV (small) in the bedroom.
Location: Location for my business purposes was excellent.
Although the staff were excellent.... I found the rooms were dull and hard to stay in. The lighting in entertaining section was not there, couldn't read my paper to relax in front of the TV, any time of the day??? I am not sure if I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gricefrom NSW

Doncaster Quest

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Fiona Lyallfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms; easy walk to catch the express bus to town.
Cons: In the middle of reno's - look forward to checking itout again after all reno's are finished
Facilities: Basic, Being Upgraded; Value: Affordable; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Tidy; The Chinese restaurant and Pub next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jofrom Howlong

Nice Hotel with friendly staff in a good location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathrooms dated
Location: pancake parlor and Thai massage, West field just up the road
The only thing I was disappointed with was we booked through Expedia and we were offered a free continental breakfast for our stay. Unfortunately this was discontinued last week, the staff were good and offered us a travel on the go pack, but its not the same as having a coffee, cereal and toast. We had to eat somewhere else for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by david dickfrom Australia - TAS - Launceston

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be
Cons: A continental buffet breakfast was promised in the price & a breakfast to go was offered with a very poor range to choose from
Location: good for our needs
Facilities: Tired, Ordinary, Old; Value: Over-priced, Could be better, a disapointment; Service: Below average, Lacking; Cleanliness: Neat; front desk staff had little to no idea of the area when we asked for directions to shops
4 out of 5
by Julien Kanagaratnamfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Not busy
Cons: No more newspapers
Facilities: Unpretentious, Modest; Value: Reasonable; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Hygienic , Tidy, Clean; staff friedly and offer good service