Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great hotel with fantastic bar joined onto it. Food in here was fantastic and very reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Derry

Comfortable hotel outside town centre.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful. The price is very competitive.
Cons: Little things need attention, for example grouting in bathroom needs cleaned, bulbs need replaced, mattress was hard and sagged at one side.
Location: Situated outside Letterkenny, you would need to drive to the town. Lots of shops and restaurants there and a multiscreen cinema.
Stayed for one night with my son. Easy to find on the main road into Letterkenny. On the night we stayed the hotel was very busy, we had difficulty finding a parking space. The hotel is very comfortable and appeals to variety of people. We used the pool which was ok, maybe needs a bit of upgrading now. Only complaint is the bedroom got very warm in the morning and the breakfast room was uncomfortably hot....maybe need to turn the heating down!
2 out of 5
by Joanne from co Antrim

Shabby hotel, needs updating

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We had a pleasant one night, as we were there with 2 young kids. We enjoyed the swimming pool. Overall, the hotel needs an upgrade, it felt shabby and unloved. We ate in mcgettigans bar, whilst the staff were very friendly the food was terrible, we had to wait 50 mins, and for a child that is just ridicuous. Thankfully we did not pay full price, as we would have felt ripped off. On the plus side the breakfast was very good, varied selection and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

brilliant hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
the hotel was fantastic staff were very friendly and helpfull the best hotel ever stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from louth

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for money u pay basic rooms bar and food is lovely went there for the new year and really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lindyloo from Belfast

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shane king

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from sligo

Work commitment local area

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Welcoming staff.good facilities
Location: Located within walking distance of letterkenny centre .also near all shopping .
Good value,friendly staff,comfortable clean room,nice food in bar,lovely leisure centre.good experience.would highly recommend.