Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom donegal

Handy location for shops theatre, cinema

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious. Staff Friendly & helpful Excellent food
Cons: All good
Location: Convenient for shopping, cinema, theatre etc
Clean, comfortable, excellent dining. Friendly helpful staff members
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the shops

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very easy to get to
Cons: the smell of paint in the room wasnt great, thats the only thing we found wrong the the hotel
Very nice hotel, easy to get to derry from here, the hotel was very clean, the food was lovely in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom donegal

Lovely hotel on outskirts of town

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Lovely hotel really large room for a great price extremely comfortable room friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Weekend break

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Had it all for a get together with friends.
Cons: Leisure changing rooms getting updated in December.
Location: Not too far from Belfast. Short walk or taxi to town center. Live music.
Love the makeover, a pleasant surprise when we arrived. Excellent food and live music. Hotel in very convenient location. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co. Down

Lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Excellent customer care. Very friendly staff. Looking forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable

Posted Nov 4, 2014
an inexpensive ,enjoyable, clean hotel with great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monaghan

Nice Hotel In Beautiful Donegal

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was warm and inviting. Very quiet at night so a good nights sleep
Cons: Fix The crack in the ceiling,paint over the water stain in room no 227 also there were two chips out of the bath casters missing on the double be
Location: The location of the hotel is very good with excellent shops in Letterkenny and then there is the beautiful Donegal countryside
The staff were very friendly, Courteous, and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of cereals and cooked food.Again the staff went the extra mile to be helpful and get you what you wanted. We would defiantly stay here again and for longer the next time . We would recommend this hotel to our friends. On our next stay we will use the leisure club. Our stay this time was only one night as we were in Donegal for a funeral and the staff were very good in directing us to the place we were going, WELL DONE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom co derry

Best in Letterkenny

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hotel is currently making suitable changes regarding refurbishment.
Location: Just on the outskirts of letterkenny town. Good location, good parking.
I got to stay in one of the new refurbished rooms ( all are being refurbished). The room was definitely of 4 star standard even though the hotel is currently three star. The décor was truly beautiful and the bed so comfy. We had bath robes and bottles of water and lots of little extras. Leisure facilities were very good, excellent pool and Jacuzzi though probably in need of a slight makeover. Breakfast was good from 7:30am to 10:30am but be warned they start clearing away at half ten!! Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Ireland

A good, clean functional hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Cons: The wifi in the rooms was slow "when you could connect", having to use the lobby for signal access, is not the best alternative.
After reading some of the reviews for this hotel, we were very open minded as to what to expect, the entrance is very grand and the reception was professional and friendly. The corridor and approach to the room was a little tired and in need of sprucing up, however inside the room was everything required, clean, comfortable and functional. Our view was to the rear and above storage sheds but this was only a distraction and did not interfere with our stay. Situated off a busy main road near to a round about, it was still quiet inside, however, if there is a need to cross the road on foot (to the off licence or shop) care is required and not high heels. A pamper session was requested by phone prior to our arrival, however there was no one available to take the booking and the promised return call, never happened. The breakfast included was of a very high quality and plentiful. Staff was attentive and again friendly. Eating in the bar is an experience, good menu cooked to a high standard and well priced. A separate smoking area is provided outside which is heated and away from non-smokers and families, well thought out. Easy hotel to find with excellent access to Letterkenny and the surrounding sights, We look forward to returning in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Old Palace on the Highway

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Spacious room with modern bathroom. Cool lobby.
Cons: Wifi is only accessible in the lobby—nice place to sit but not always convenient. Secondary stairway had mold growth on the wall; noticeable scent.
Location: The hotel is about a 5 min drive or 20-30 min walk from the town center which has historical landmarks, shopping, cafés, live music, park, and cinema.
When I arrived at the hotel, I surprised by the interior of the lobby. You walk in to an open area with a massive chandelier and grand staircase. It's very reminiscent of a palace. I was able to check in early and I was given a quick overview of all of the facilities, which includes a fitness facility and pool. Live music happens often. The hotel seemed very busy and a little short staffed when I arrived, but it calmed down later. It is an interesting walk up to the 2nd floor, as you take the main stairs, and then the secondary stairs to the right. Finding the pool was interesting as well. You walk up or down the stairs to the first floor, down the hall to the fitness centre, and then down the stairs to the pool on the ground floor. A tip for anyone who is used to "swim at your own risk" drop-in style Canadian hotels: you must sign in at the desk, and then you enter to the change room. So going down in your bathing suit like I did doesn't seem to be the thing to do. You are also required to wear a swim cap, which is €3 if you didn't think to bring your own. My room was great. It was spacious and comfortable. It was great for my longer stay, because it had a lot of drawers and storage areas to organize my clothes in. The bathroom is modern and has a wide counter top which is perfect for all my facial products and makeup to sit on. It has both a shower and bath tub, which is more than deep enough for a good soak. The water comes out of the bath tap with a slight yellow hue.