Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BALLYMENA

STAFF, FACILITIES AND ENTERTAINMENT.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
VERY ENJOYABLE STAY AT THE CLANREE ALTHOUGH QUITE FAR OUT OF TOWN AND NOT QUIET, DUE TO BEING VERY CLOSE TO BUSY ROAD .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value for money and great breakfast.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: everything.
Cons: the hotel is preasantly being renovated.
Location: we had a car so it was close to all amenities.
attentive staff great value for money. near all the amenities very large clean room and excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmel

Wonderful hotel for a wedding or any occasion.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby shopping in letterkenny, and good as a base for travelling on.
Had a wonderful stay at Clanree Hotel. The rooms were very comfy and clean. The staff were very helpful and polite at all times.. The food was of a very high standard and very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from ballymena

nice friendly staff. great pool changing room poor

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: beds were really comfortable and clean and bar was amazing and staff great
Cons: changing rooms
Location: location handy to all of donegal very central only thing very busy road out front
nice hotel and close to town .staff were very helpful to me and my family .swimming pool was good for kids ,but was disappointed about changing rooms very run down and not much privacy for young ones .hotel bar was great decor was fantastic credit to designers .staff again were very helpful and kind and couldn't do enough .food was to a good standard .only thing i thought is kids not allowed after 9 so i thought another bar so families could sit on if they wanted to and not feel if they r imposing .staircase was also amazing on reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great hotel with fantastic bar joined onto it. Food in here was fantastic and very reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Derry

Comfortable hotel outside town centre.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful. The price is very competitive.
Cons: Little things need attention, for example grouting in bathroom needs cleaned, bulbs need replaced, mattress was hard and sagged at one side.
Location: Situated outside Letterkenny, you would need to drive to the town. Lots of shops and restaurants there and a multiscreen cinema.
Stayed for one night with my son. Easy to find on the main road into Letterkenny. On the night we stayed the hotel was very busy, we had difficulty finding a parking space. The hotel is very comfortable and appeals to variety of people. We used the pool which was ok, maybe needs a bit of upgrading now. Only complaint is the bedroom got very warm in the morning and the breakfast room was uncomfortably hot....maybe need to turn the heating down!
2 out of 5
by Joanne from co Antrim

Shabby hotel, needs updating

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We had a pleasant one night, as we were there with 2 young kids. We enjoyed the swimming pool. Overall, the hotel needs an upgrade, it felt shabby and unloved. We ate in mcgettigans bar, whilst the staff were very friendly the food was terrible, we had to wait 50 mins, and for a child that is just ridicuous. Thankfully we did not pay full price, as we would have felt ripped off. On the plus side the breakfast was very good, varied selection and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

brilliant hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
the hotel was fantastic staff were very friendly and helpfull the best hotel ever stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from louth

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for money u pay basic rooms bar and food is lovely went there for the new year and really enjoyed it.