Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin from Pittsburgh,Pa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort,pool,game room,breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location very close to idlewild,ohiopyle,living treasures
I have stayed at this hotel before the staff are always very friendly,rooms are clean and comfortable,it's also great for kids being that they have a game room and a very clean pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amber from pa

Nice hotel and great price.

Posted May 11, 2014
Clean, nice staff, great stay! The staff was friendly. The ice machine was down but they still made sure we had ice. They were very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by April from Columbia, MD

Perfectly Fine

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed over MLK weekend to ski at 7 Springs. It was clean and neat. The front desk managers were all helpful and kind. The rooms were quiet, but there was some hallway noise. Breakfast was good - waffles, fruit, cereal, muffins, juice, coffee. You can't beat the price. Ask for the Ski price. We had no issues - it was perfectly fine - it is just not fancy. Great family style restaurant close by - Brady's. Saved a ton staying here. Don't forget to ask them to remove the $1.50 per day safe fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Wellington, FL

Good for the price

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed over New Years Eve to go to Seven Springs for a family ski trip. About a 20 minute drive to the resort right off of I-76. Worth the $. No frills, but it was nice to have breakfast included. Staff were really nice and helpful. Jesus is LORD!! John 3:16
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 3 from Canada

Early departures

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff, easy to find and close to highway.
Cons: Breakfast options for early departures. Items that could be self served would have been great - oatmeal, toast, fresh fruit, cheese, yoghurt.
Location: A list of restaurants and staff knowledge of what was open when we arrived was very helpful. We ate at The Main Event, a local sports bar. Good food.
We needed to check out early before breakfast was open. The staff prepared the coffee early and there was hot water for tea so we were able to have a hot beverage before heading out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

good location, great breakfast

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the night before going to fallingwater. It's one of the closest hotels for the best value. We were really impressed with the complimentary breakfast which included a wide spread of options. Overall a decent place with great proximity to fallingwater and I76. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and it was quiet. They had a nice breakfast buffet and were very helpful with directions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from New York

Donegal Days Inn - Over night before Falling Water

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Convenient, clean rooms. Right near the PA turnpike.
Cons: The rooms that we were assigned were in the older part of the facility (the newer part was not offered). But, they were clean.
Location: We saw the Falling Water House and Kentuck Knob, designed by Frank Lloyd Wright. We ate at the "Out of the Fire Cafe" nearby, which was very good.
We stayed two nights, before and after seeing the Falling Water house. The rooms were quite old and the furnishings were a hodge-podge of styles and repairs. But, the location was convenient, the rooms were clean, and the price was less extreme than others nearby. We note that we requested and received refundable reservations (at a higher price), which are not usually available via Expedia (which is why we don't usually use Expedia).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tt from elkhart

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok value for the money. Close to Falling Water.