Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to PA turnpike.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast could have been better.
Location: Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water and Kentuck House nearby.
Older hotel with basic services. Breakfast limited. Rooms were small but adequate.stayed on way to Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Waters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KKurtz from Lancaster, PA

No Bells and Whistles, but no complaints

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in late so didn't get to see much of the hotel, but the beds were comfy, staff accommodating, room was adequate size even with the nice air mattress they provided for our 5th person. Breakfast was more than expected with 2 waffle makers, big pot of warm oatmeal, breads, juices, yogurt, couple cereals, etc. Don't expect any extras.. no fridge in room, have to ask for ice... but the price was great and I enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tori from Ohio

Family trip to Idlewild

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and awesome staff. However it is not close to Idlewild Amusement park, which is why we chose it. It was still about a 45min drive away. Not complaining though, the drive back and forth was absolutely beautiful and we were able to see lots of countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brooke from pittsburgh

satisfied customer

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was very nice and staff was very pleasant. I would recommend your hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin from Pittsburgh,Pa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort,pool,game room,breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location very close to idlewild,ohiopyle,living treasures
I have stayed at this hotel before the staff are always very friendly,rooms are clean and comfortable,it's also great for kids being that they have a game room and a very clean pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room could have been cleaner. Staff helpful. Breakfast was substantial. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jackg72 from NYC

Gem!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Donegal Inn is convenient, clean, safe, and fun! Staff outstanding, especially Holly. Pool is perfect!