Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mayo

Hotel very convenient to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was wonderful have a fantastic kids club there. The staff couldn't do enough for us so friendly. The food was gorgeous. Couldn't fault it.
Cons: Found no fault
Location: Location perfect, you can walk to everything, Beach, Adventure Park, Amusements, Water World.
Had a lovely few days in the Holyrood Hotel, from there we could walk to Water World, the Adventure Park, the Playground and the beach..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sinead from Ireland

Lovely hotel on the main street

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Size of family room, Breakfast, Swimming pool,
Location: Hotel on the main street in bundoran, a few mins walk to the beach, to water world, the adventure park, the amusement centres, swimming pool on site
Totally enjoyed our stay in the Hollyrood Hotel - The Family room was a great size for 2 adults and 3 children - we loved the choice of breakfast options and the swimming pool was the highlight. Staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Golly01 from Derry

Lovely

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Great services- breakfast in bed. Spa.free parking. Nice bar with lovely food. Room spacious and comfortable with a great view. Minor complaint- TV channels not great but just a minor complaint as we hardly used it.
2 out of 5
by Well Travelled from Belfast Area

In need of a makeover!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: In a nice area and convenient to everything. The staff ok.
Cons: The hotel is in need of a makeover.
Location: There is a couple of good restaurants nearby.
The bathroom was dingy, dirty and dated. The shower ran hot and cold , of its own accord, during the course of my shower. There was no hot water in the taps at night. The cleaners could do better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicolecam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good noisy from disco next door. Window opened in room when we arrived which seemed to be straight above extractor from kitchen leaving room very smelly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from monaghan

could do better

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel for living and have done for 20 years, the hotel would benefit from a refurbishment, it looks as if it has had many years of odd job men dressing things over. I think the hotel is best placed for the coach tour brigade seeking a surprising cheap trip. Signs of damp ceilings all over the place and overall very dated, not quaint old. No broadband in bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carme from Tyrone

Great hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel that provided us with a good quality of service a very clean and comfy room. The location is ideal and close to all the amenities around. We stayed over the weekend and the hotel had both music in the bar to suit all ages plus a disco/club attaced for the young or young at heart. This can be quite loud so if your looking for a peaceful time best to avoid staying at the weekend. However if your looking for a buzz friendly staff and to meet some interesting people this is the place to be in Bundoran"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maryb from Belfast

The Holyrood Bundoran

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, good beds, very clean. Lovely sea view.
Cons: The bar is really a restaurant, so nowhere in the hotel for a quiet drink unless you sat in the lobby. Breakfast was not great.
Location: Great coastal walk in Bundoran. Rossnowlagh and Mullaghmore are short drives away. So good location for a base to travel round.
A one night break in South Donegal. Good old fashioned seaside hotel, lovely rooms and very welcoming. The staff were lovely. Bar not recommended, its really a carvery. Breakfast would have been fine but for the quality of the sausages and black pudding, really awful. But all in all, nothing major to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michele from tyrone

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Pool & leisure centre was great
Cons: Decor a wee bit dated
Location: Location is v good & is central to everything
Weather wasn't great but plenty to do without having to leave hotel.