Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Our stay at the Holyrood

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The nice bar
Cons: I thinkk the decor in a lot of the rooms would need to be updated and the old tv's replaced with modern ones that work.
Location: The Holyrood is situated in the Center of the town, it is handy to get to pubs, restaurants & Amusements!
Myself & my husband stayed in this hotel on an overnight trip. We were very disappointed with the out-of-date technology & decor in our room. The T.V did not work, we were provided with only 1 towel between the 2 of us, and the decor in the room was outdated. We had to queue approx 10 minutes to get seated for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel looked very grand from outside. However, it looked a little tired inside but, in their defence, they were currently decorating. Staff friendly and breakfast very good. Would recommend. Excellent views of the ocean from our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brendan from killyclogher

rosemary

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
orded roon service did not get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portadown northern Ireland

Very very good will be back

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The whole thing was excellent and we will be back with the rest of the family
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything was at the door
Staff were very welcoming and friendly nye was a nite to remember in bundoran
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good position but not great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
good position but not great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

A Well Located Old Classic, no frills

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, spacious
Cons: Card access instead of a large ket with the room number on it
Location: Surfing, strolling along the walking path on the bluffs above the strand/bluffs, golfing, very good music in the the Railway Bar nearby
Classic old hotel, with very large rooms. The plumbing and electricity are all up to date. Short walk to the walking path along the water. Bundoran has some incredible waterfront scenery..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Portadown

Dated

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Booked a night away with my two young children, hotel decor is dated, no hot water in room or shower gel. Breakfast was tasteless and waiting staff did not have a clue. Wont be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good Location , Homely Atmosphere with Nice Staff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Warm and Homely
Cons: Décor and Free Entry to the nighclub for Guests of the hotel . Breakfast very Greasey and not freshly cooked .
Location: Excellent location beside the beach and in middle of Town
We stay here Regularly and Enjoy Our Stay . Its Homely and comfortable and Needs tidied up abit but all and all it is what it is and suits us when we stay . The Food in the restaurant we found a bit sloppy and Not Great . We went to the nightclub which was good fun but Guests shouldn't be charged to go in .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location comfy beds

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
great stay but down side exhausted by the time you got to your room plus from 9.30 am housekeeping banging on you door and entering your room to see if you need towels then an hour later same again to see if you had dirty towels . uncalled for when your check out isnt til 12 pm