Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Setting, Staff
Cons: Food was just OK
Location: NIce walks and drives nearby
Hotel has a beautiful location. Staff were very friendly and room was very spacious. Food was a bit disappointing I would have expected more from a hotel of its standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olney

Relaxing 3 night romantic get away

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The perfect hotel to use as relaxing romantic break, enjoying the leisure facilities, bar and restaurant with high standards throughout - staff were exceptional
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Management more suited to PRISON service work

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Very bad atmosphere
Cons: A change of management would be a great start.
Location: the best part of the stay was it's close proximity to Harvies Point so you could dander over there.
Most disappointed experience I have had in a long time. Nothing about the place that I could recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Too much heat on
Location: Went to Harvey's point
Very good hotel clean could improve the sausages for breakfast too spicy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elainefrom Sligo

Wonderful time

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful night in Lough Eske. Our courtyard room was just perfect, especially with the underfloor heating in the bathroom. All the staff were very friendly and top marks have to go to Terence in the bar. He really made our night! Lots of places to just chill out. Great breakfast the next morning as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleyfrom Plainfield,IL

Fantastic

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with absolute excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Portland, Oregon

Fabulous!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had reserved a room with two beds, however, I was given a double. The hotel staff realized the mistake and upgraded us to a suite. We still had a king sized bed, but we had so much more room to bring in an extra bed. All in all, out experience was excellent. Loved the grounds, the statues, and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Great place to impress

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Faultless! Impressive venue and exceptional service. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simfrom London

outstanding

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely excellent