Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from England

One night stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location was good, food was brilliant. Car parking was easy and free.
Cons: Customer service skills.
Location: Nice town nearby and if you hired a car the beautiful scenery is just a short drive away.
Hotel is nice, clean and cosy. Food was amazing - which was important and the best feature. Breakfast staff were nice and the dinner/bar/reception staff were just ok, weren't rude but nothing special. Didn't use the leisure suite, but the wifi was good and free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Fermanagh

Mount errigal

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one fault if i was to be pickedy, the rooms hadnt aircon and were very warm through the nite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent value for money. Well located. Friendly staff.
Cons: More choices for breakfast
Location: Easily accessed on arriving in Letterkenny. Cinema, bowling, shops, all within a few minutes drive or within walking distance if required
We enjoyed a long Easter weekend in Mount Errigal. It was very good value for money. Breakfast was fair with a variety of cereals and the obligatory full Irish. By day 3 we would have enjoyed abit more variety- more fruit and choice of eggs but all in all it was great value. We upgraded to a superior room on arrival and this gave us a cooler with soft drinks, bottles of water and chocolate bars replenished daily. We also had a kingsize bed. The hotel is very centrally located and there is plenty to do within the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very nice. Breakfast was good with great selection. We also enjoyed lunch. Our room was not as nice as on previous stays. Fan was not working in bathroom so there was a lot of condensation after shower. It was a very large room, clean, with iron, tea making facilities, etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great facilities

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service and facilities were first class. The only thing that could be improved was one of the beds in room 120 needs to have the base resprung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mayo

great location

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room; bed a little too warm, suggest lighter duvets in summer; efficient dining and bar service. Excellent leisure centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARGARET from MEATH

lovely spacious room, GREAT LEISURE CENTRE

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT VALUE, NICE ROOM AND GREAT POOL DISAPPOINTED BREAKFAST WAS NOT INCLUDED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com