Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belfast

excellent friendly hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: loved it all just to much to mention top spot
Cons: nothing
Location: was ten min away but not big issue less your lazy lol
went for our silver anniversary from fri to sunday greeted at the deck by very friendly staff and told of our room which they upgraded being a special day. wasn't the end of surprises 2 lovely wee glass's with 25th on them in lovely box and chocolates were would you get it room was clean everything you needed in it beds well we slept like log as they say, one man band on sat night glad we didn't leave he was brilliant a plus was food it was lovely as well. Anyone that pass's this hotel are mad as I looked at them all before I booked this one and my choice was spot on all round 10/10 and can only thank the place for its lovely jester of gifts you made our stay welcome thank you ;) 20th to 22nd march
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK; but in need of a bit of modernisation

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly enough bar staff and decent food. If you like your hotels 90s retro style then this is the place for you. A little on the tired side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caitrionafrom Dublin

Worked for us!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a wedding at another venue. Stayed here two nights. Lovely food in the bar and very friendly service. The bar itself lacks a bit of soul. It's a big, long room with no cosy snugs. Reception staff also very friendly. Sadly didn't get to use swimming pool but overall this is a fine place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Belfast

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay at this hotel. Food in the bar was very tasty. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nikkiw101us

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sf

Felt like I was in overlook hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: Bring the hotel up to date it is very creepy.
Location: Letterkenny was a great down and the hotel was a easy walk from city center we had a great dinner at SAMs on the square
From the shining. The hotel is very old and creepy. No a/c in the rooms the window did not open right. We heard from family in Belfast that it used to be a great hotel but that had the same experience last year.