Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ballymena, Co Antrim

Room

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient to shops
Cons: It would be nice to have the cooler or fridge working. We were told they were not switched on and could not be used as a fridge.
Location: Conventient to the shops and town.
Room had not a good view, looked onto another roof. That was my only problem. Breakfast great, room comfortable with extras like iron, ironing board, trouser press, fan and hairdryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wicklow

We had a lovely stay breakfast excellent

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing we could see
Location: location was perfect, close to town centre and some fab restaurants.
it was a lovely stay,the staff wer lovely, the room was nice and the bed was huge,also the pool etc was brilliant.it was very clean and warm.and a lovely shopping centre right across from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosannefrom Devon

Great short break!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel and great food in restaurant staff helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janey Dfrom Ayrshire

Great location, great breakfast - will return!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is perfect - just a 2 minute walk from the shops! Staff were very friendly and helpful (one of them gave us a loan of some jump leads when our car broke down even though we were checking out and the car was miles away) and the breakfast was fantastic! Buffet had something for everyone - even the fussy children and husband were impressed! The pool was great too. I will definitely return next time I'm visiting Letterkenny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BobHfrom Bushey

Better than expected

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel close to all facilities in the Town Centre.Didn't arrive until close to 9pm but room service was good, free parking available and speedy service experienced.Thank you Radisson for a great hotel in what is a far flung location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel, excellent service. The only thing that needs improvement IMHO is breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Sutton Coldfield

Usual Standard from the Radisson

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Business trip only and located near to my appointments. Clean, efficient and what we come to expect from this chain of hotels. Was not disappointed but the room was starting to look a little tired.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

empty shell....

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: customers want to know that when they have a problem like a room too hot to sleep that someone cares and is working to fix it with more a fan....
Location: beautifully located in the center of town near shopping, etc.
This building is great. It is centrally located, beautifully designed, the pool is great, breakfast is outstanding. And the staff is worthless... Our room was so hot that we could not sleep. We complained everyday that we were there and we were lied to everyday we were there. The first lie was that they didn't have any rooms with a/c. Then when confronted with this lie, they said they were booked and would change us the next day....next day nothing...they repeatedly told us they would fix the problem and even after i threaten to sleep in their wonderfully air conditioned lobby, they did nothing. We noticed the only other people who stayed there were quick buses on a one night sweep through the area. I think the fact that they repeatedly ignored our request to be "upgraded" to a room with air conditioning and totally ignored our complaints was more frustrating then the totally useless front desk staff. They could not answer one question without running to the back or talking to the manager. We asked for directions and were told their computer wasn't working. We asked for assistance with local attractions and were told they weren't familiar with the area? It is really sad because the hotel, the pool, the pool staff, the breakfast and the breakfast staff were wonderful and could have been a highlight of our trip. But without sleep a hotel is really useless.....no matter how much eyeliner u use!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Not what I expected of a Radisson branded hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were good. The early bird evening menu was good value.
Cons: Consider requests. Fix air conditioning. Softer mattresses. Provide shower gel at leisure club changing rooms. Provide entertainment in bar at weekend
Location: Location was good. Ample free parking. Loads of great shops which open early on Sunday. Close to town centre.
Good city centre location close to shops. Ample free parking. At time of booking I had requested a quiet room. I also rang early morning on day of arrival to re-iterate this request. Unfortunately on both occasions my request was unsuccessful. We were situated at the back close to some sort of ventilation / heating system which was very noisy. The room was extremely warm. The air-conditioning was not working to we had to keep the window opened and suffer the noise. There was a fan in the room. This only added to the external noise but was necessary in the heat. The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. I suffer from arthritis and after one night the bed left me in considerable discomfort. I used the pool which was ok. The changing room was small and there was no shower gel provided. I've stayed in several Radisson hotels and this was not the standard I've experienced in other hotels. It was disappointing. After an acceptable meal in the restaurant we spent a few hours in the bar. Again for a Saturday night it lacked atmosphere. There was no entertainment and for prolonged periods there was no background music. Overall my experienced wasn't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Duntocher

quality service

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only there for two nights but would certainly go back and consider this group in other locations