Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coleraine

Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, the rooms were quiet and the food was excellent.
Cons: Air conditioning would be preferable in the rooms - but that's only because we stayed on the warmest days this year so far!
Location: Excellent location for shops. We took the kids to Lurgybrack Fun Farm and it was cheap at 6 euros each and the kids aged 7 and 8 had over 4 hours fun
We stayed on a 3 night break and we situated in a very quiet room which was very clean. The pool is 1.3m deep throughout, and the kids thoroughly enjoyed swimming in it. We ate in the hotel each evening and the food was excellent, the service was fast and the choice varied. Letterkenny is a lovely town with lots to do for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co derry

Room clean and quiet

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Hotel a bit run down
Location: Brilliant location
Had a lovely time. Just two minor issues. Safe and air con wasn't working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: centrally placed. Good value for money
Cons: Better signposting. confusing with the one way traffic system
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby. One way system confusing at first with no directions to the hotel
Helpful staff. Good food. pleasant stay. enough said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly staff but service not so good

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff. Good quality breakfast and plenty of variety
Cons: Better attention to detail
Location: Handy base for touring and some nice restaurants in the high street.
Our first room was not cleaned. Somebody had slept on the bed, used the cups and a towel. Moved rooms without fuss and with an apology. The consumables were not replaced and we had to ask for milk and shampoo on separate occasions. Despite the cost/environment requests about used towels some were not replaced. These are small factors which are frustrating at the time. Generally a good hotel, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, if a little remiss in their duties at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derry

Lovely hotel close to shops

Posted May 5, 2015
Wanted a chilled stay and that's what we got so pleased the pool was great and warm the kids loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like sleeping on concrete

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Bed was not comfortable. Everything else was a good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter break

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Stayed too nights really first class can't fault this hotel went out for dinner first night eat in the restaurent 2nd night food in the restaurent was fantastic great menu lovely staff Will return soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

riadisson blu letterkenny march 2015

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location close to everything within walking distance plenty places to go and things to do includes swimming pool sauna or gym wedding anniversary break away clean hotel brilliant food great quick service and friendly staff we are actually booking this again in may about eight weeks away for ourselves and our daughter for a wee family break
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Booked online to stay for 3 nights in March 2015 for 2 couples. On the booking ref we were told check in was 2pm. We travelled for 1hr 30mins from home to the hotel, arriving at 3pm to be told our room wasn't ready. We had to leave our bags at reception and wait which wasn't pleasant as we all jus wanted to get to our room. We also requested room service which was another €6 per day which I wasn't made aware of. Hotel pool also charges €3 to purchase a hat to wear in the pool and swimming is not permitted without this also didn't know this until I arrived at pool for a quick swim. Overall a nice room in a nice area, reception staff could have been more accommodating.