Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr schön und sehr luxurieuses, sehr aumerksames.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Die lobby, das wellnes bereich und meine suite.
Cons: Ich glaube der level ist schon sehr gross. Mir fehlt nichts ein.
Location: Das hotel befindet sich in centrum aber viel kann man nicht unternehmen.
Ich wurde schon an taxi höflich enfangen. Das hotel ist einfach erforagend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kajangafrom London

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed it. Staff were very welcoming and tried really hard to make stay comfortable. Definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jürgenfrom Bonn

Rundum Erste Klasse mit Sahnehäubchen

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Der Service
Cons: nichts zu verbessern
Location: Oper und Nachtlokale in der Nähe
Bei entsetzlich traurigem Wetter wurde der 4-Tägige Aufenthalt im Hotel Donbass dank des erstklassigen Anbiente und der außerordentlich kompettenten und höfflichen Mitarbeiter zu einem wunerbaren Erlebnis. Die Innenarhitektur ist nicht zu übertreffen. Die verschiedenne Marmorelemente sind auf Stil und Ausstattung der Möblierung, auch der Holzvertäfelungen erstklassig abgestimmt. Kleine Aufmerksamkeiten wie beispielsweise das Handelsblatt in deutsch, Zimmerservice in Doppelbesetzung und einer Aufseherin zwecks beschleunigter Serviceleistung und andere Annehmlichkeiten, wie hoteleigenes Taxi u.v.a. rundeten den positiven Eindruck ab. Die verkehrsgünstige Lage geht natürlich auch mit leichter Unruhe einher, sobald Fenster- und/oder Balkontür geöffnet sind. Für Geschäftsreisende ist die Hauptverkehrsader vor der Tür natürlich kein Nachteil. Opernhaus ist in unmittelbarer Nähe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan and Donnafrom New Hampshire, USA

Truley five star

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have not one negative issue to report. Hotel and staff are five star plus. They went out of our way to accomadate one of our guests that had physical limitations. Very good food. Had one of the best massages ever. Could smell cigarette smoke occasionally ( non smokers ) but understand the UK laws allow it . Will come back next time in UK. Couldnt have been happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Istanbul

Centrally located for business and pleasure

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Central, very clean and worth the money.
Cons: More restaurant choices and a more comfortable, secluded bar setting.
Location: The location was central but due to the weather conditions it was not fully appreciated.
My visit to Donetsk was my first and it was for a mixture of business and pleasure. The hotel was centrally located which was easy to find and work from, although the weather did not allow me to walk around the area and to better appreciate the restaurants and bars close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VIKfrom Leawood, USA

World class hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and amenities, truly deserved 5* rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2013
My stay was awesome. The staff was very polite and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff always ready to help
I always felt welcome and well looked after. The staff at the front desk were very helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean

Top 3 Worldwide

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Donbass Palace is now on my top three worldwide list. I have stayed all over the world and this is hotel is truly one of the best! It was my first trip to Donetsk and I really did not know what to expect. Once I entered the Donbass, I was truly impressed! The doorman greeted me by name as well as the front desk staff. The room was amazing as far as all of the amenities and size. There were fresh roses in multiple areas of the room and the hotel sent a decorative plate of chocolates 20 minutes after my arrival. Needless to say I was impressed, but it did not stop there. I went to the Grille Restaurant at the other end of the hotel to get a beer and the staff there was amazing! Victoria was working the dayshift and she had a wonderful personality! The F & B Director came in while I was there and he was a great guy! The meals are amazing, but they are expensive. But if you are spending the type of money that it takes to stay in the Donbass and appreciate the very best you will not mind. The quality of the food was amazing! I was probably the only American in the place but all of the staff speak fluent English. Last thing is the taxi rate between the airport and the hotel is between 80-100 hryvnias (10-12 USD).