Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mel from Baltimore MD

Great atmosphere at a good price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Lounge, lobby, atmosphere and room comfort
Cons: Maid cleaning service
Location: Near river, great for walking
Hotel lobby very open with a lot of seating, great lounge feel bar/restaurant in lower level with excellent food (though a little pricey) and even a closed off smoking section. DJ music most nights and gets pleasantly crowded, but not overly so. Rooms very comfortable especially bed, but our room had no refrigerator. Front desk and restaurant staff pleasant and helpful and most speak some English, at least enough that we didn't have to struggle. Only real complaint would be with room cleaning. We were often out of the room in the first half of the day, like 9 to 1, and our room usually wasn't cleaned by the time we arrived back... And usually not attended to until around 2:30 or 3:00. One day we got back at 5:00 and no one had been in. When room was eventually "cleaned" it was really just replacing towels, water, toilet paper but nothing else. Often the bed wasn't even touched because I would kind of make it myself when we got up. All of this wasn't that big of a deal for us, but I did notice and found it strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Be sure that we are very thoroughly working with our guests’ reviews. Again, thank you for completing your survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel in Donetsk

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The Service
Cons: Not particularly suitable for the disabled traveller, to get to the centre of Donetsk it is an up hill walk, poor for wheelchair users.
I would recommend this hotel on facilities alone; both the room and staff were excellent. In fact the staff even advised me which buses to take rather than the taxi, this is good service. The reception staff really were the hotel's number one asset, always extremely professional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at Ramada Donetsk hotel! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Be sure that we are very thoroughly working with our guests’ reviews. Again, thank you for completing your survey. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Irvine, CA

Great value!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Facilities and staff.
Cons: Air condition the hallways in the summer, not just the guest rooms.
Location: Near a large body of water....very nice landscaping and nice to walk. Also, close to the better restaraunts and shopping in Donetsk.
This hotel used to be owned and operated by someone else (formerly Atlas, I believe). As such, it has much better facilities (such as the amazing indoor pool and the complete and new fitness gym) than the typical Ramada. Although my room had a view of not so great Donetsk area (back of hotel), it served its purpose and matched other Ramada hotel experiences. The room A/C was not working when I got into the room, but within a few hours, the maintenance people corrected the controls and the room was comfortable from that point forward. I did note however, that the hallways from elevator to your room ARE NOT air conditioned. Guess the owner saves $ in the summer and doesnt feel the need to A/C it (I disagree as a guest, as it was uncomfortable in the halls). I never ate at the restaraunt, so I cant comment. I did use the gym, which was outstanding. Great equipment. Also, the location of the hotel is near the lake/river? (not sure what it is), and shopping and other restaraunts. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke pretty good english. I would stay again without hesitation (just maybe get a room with a better view).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GP from London

Good Value

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
All Good... Good Value
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to complete your review about your recent stay at Ramada Donetsk hotel. No matter that your reviw is very short but we are sure that your stay was pleasant. Hope that during your next visit to Donetsk you 'll choose our hotel again. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay on Expedia.com. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for completing survey.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay on Hotels.com. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for completing your survey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Amityville, NY

Nice and Quaint Location

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel and its general appearance. The third floor restaurant/outdoor seating area is a nice place to spend an evening.
Cons: A few more staff with familiarity with languages other than Russian and Ukrainian would be helpful. Better signs for pool access.
Location: See the stadium and its surrounding parks, stroll down by the riverside, and do shopping at some of the open air vendors (not just at big malls.)
This hotel is ideal for western travelers who want a bit of familiarity with their surroundings. My room was a standard double twin, and it was sufficient for a six day vacation. The room was well maintained and clean, as was e bathroom. The complementary bottled water in the room was also a nice touch. There is limited storage space in this class of room, so make certain the pack wisely if you are staying for a prolonged time. Remember, English is not the first language spoken on the property, so having a good translation program on a smart phone or iPad made everything easier. The hotel has an excellent wifi system that was fully operational during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Many thanks for your wonderful review shared within Expedia community! For my team and me personally it is very exciting and useful to get such detailed reviews from our guests. I am very happy that your experience at our hotel was a good one and hope you will repeat it in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant, staff was excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: A/C in the hallways
Location: it is a very good location close to everything!
Hotel was very nice but no A/C in the hallway, that is the only thing i found to be wrong with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Vancouver BC

Donetsk Great

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Excellent food and dining.
Cons: Basic smaller size room.
Location: Good central location.
Nice, and well kept modern hotel with very good restaurants. Good basic breakfast. Excellent dining, but expensive. Expensive drinks in room fridge. Small standard room. Nice service. Good central, near stadium location. Good pub and restaurant near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay on Hotels.com. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for completing your survey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anura from Brampton, ON

Ramada, Donetsk

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Location: Conveniently located in the heart of the city
We stayed 3 nights and everything was good. I wished the staff who interact with guests spoke English. Rest is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear Anura, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay on Hotels.com. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for completing your survey.