Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHU CHENG from Taiwan

不錯的住宿

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
還滿不錯的,C/P值算不錯喔!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

離厚街市區太遠

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
搭計程車要花20分鐘才能到厚街,並不是在厚街市區
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by sara, Hotel Management
尊敬的宾客,非常感谢您的点评,本酒店位于东莞市区与厚街镇交界处,广深高速东莞出口近在咫尺,东莞大道延长线于酒店门口经过,位置特别优越。距广州约50公里,深圳30公里,乘轮渡至香港、澳门不到50海里。期待您的再次光临!祝您生活愉快!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto from Dongguan

Razoável

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
Em comparação com outros hotéis da rede mercure na china, deixa a desejar,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DANIEL A.K from SAO PAULO

HOTEL EXCELENTE , MARAVILHOS

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
mARAVILHOSO , COM CERTEZA EU VOLTO PARA ESTE MESMO HOTEL , UNICO PROBLEMA A CIDADE DESTE HOTEL TEM UM AR MUIO POLUIDO , SAO PAULO TEM AR DE CAMPO COMPARADO A ESTA CIDADE .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Toronto, Canada

Go away English speaking business traveler.

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Internet service
Cons: No English spoken here
Location: Great if you have a car, horrible if you hope to catch a taxi
Do not stay here if you are a business traveler and do not speak Mandarin. The hotel staff throughout the hotel can barely speak a word of English. Also the hotel is not ideally located. Upon checked out we asked for a taxi, and the hotel staff told us they couldnt get us one. I had to call my client and ask for a favor to give us a ride. How embarrassing. Overall a miserable experience. On the plus side, the internet was quite good and even have access to facebook.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crispy from Melbourne, Australia

A once good hotel needing a serious makeover

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Pros: Staff service - especially concierge services were excellent. As was reception and checkout.
Cons: Run down facilities. Power points that didnt work & lifts that on occassions that didnt work. Lack of English language by the waiters. No bar fridge.
Location: Great location for going to Canton Fair. Short taxi ride to Houjie.
A once good hotel that is seriously in need of a makeover (it is switching to a Grand Mercure). The place to eat is the Cafe rather than the restaurant - the breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were poor quality and not worth the money. Just make sure the waiters understand what you want to order at the Cafe - but all the food is good on the a la carte menu especially the steaks. The rooms are disappointing with my desk power points not working, so a lead was obtained. Also my room did not have a bar fridge - not a good situation as there were no stores close by to buy any drinks. In other words you were being forced to buy drinks in the hotel. Great in the humidity. I also experienced a problem with the lifts when they were not working for 20 minutes. The management had no understanding of the problem (even though I had phoned the operator) or what to do. And I am yet to understand why I was charged a phone call fee for ringing the Concierge for help with my luggage. That is a first for any hotel in the world for me. Paid the bell boy a tip separately. Not a great experience for a once proud 5 star hotel.