Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms, facilities, food
Location: Near my sweater factories but not much else
Nice hotel and good food, location was okay buy not much to do near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dahla from Boston MA

Great Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was awesome! Clean & friendly. Rooms were 1st class. Western style resturant for dinner was excellent and the staff very friendly..
Cons: The breakfast buffet was big but i would have liked a little more western food.
Location: We were on business and did not venture outside of the hotel grounds at night. We were told not to venture too far if we did.
On a business trip in China we stayed at three different hotels. This was by far, my favorite. we were pleasantly surprised and rate this a 1st class hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from Shanghai

Won't feel like you are in Dongguan

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful checking in and when we needed to call a cab. Our room overlooked the lake and the weather was nice so we could keep our balcony doors open and get a nice breeze. The standard size room was more than big enough for the two of us as well as the bathroom. You have to call for an iron which is fine if you are not in a hurry. Breakfast buffet was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is super pricey coming from the United. Normally the food in China is super cheap and reasonable compared to the states, but prices are the same if not higher then the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing Dongguan Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever been in. It has an amazing park-like setting with nice walking paths. Beautiful view from the window. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Convenient to the many factories I visit in Dongguan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Chicago

Great oases

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was one of the best stay it had at a hotel in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and peaceful

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed numerous times and will continue to do so. The service level is high, the pricing reasonable, and the location is relaxing - although a little remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marco Polo from Silicon Valley

Excellent service throughout, good overall

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really great service, especially for China. Restaurants were good. Gym was also very nice, but the pool water quality was substandard - but was closed the next day for routine cleaning. (Clean the pool more frequently!) Huge, and located right on Song Shan Lake - very nice - in a park setting. Skip the scorpion soup (not worth it) but good restaurant choices in the hotel and an ex-pat oriented looking place outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A wonderful oasis at the end of the work day.

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfy beds, super clean rooms, good variety of food to eat.