Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in secluded location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The room. Comfortable, spacious and well appointed.
Cons: The food was ok but not outstanding. It certainly depended on what was ordered.
Location: The location was secluded surrounded by beautiful grounds. Dongguan was a short taxi ride away.
I stayed here on business and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from UK

Such a pity !

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms etc fine
Cons: Food
Location: Golf
Nice hotel - just needed a bit more attention to detail and quality of food to perk it up !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

just OK

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are not to a Sofitel standard. was disappointed with this hotel and will not come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Collin from Australia

Great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you require for a comfortable stay. Food is a bit expensive and no one speaks much English but were very helpful. Still had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vey nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel staff, are very helpful, the room is spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. The food is well presented and very diverse. Do not have any reservations of saying at his resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jcyy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from kansas

beautiful grounds. very quiet

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: beautiful setting
Cons: instant coffee in the rooms. go back to the french press coffee that you used to have.
great staff. rooms a little worn, but large and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Payman from Los Angeles

"Secluded" but got an excellent rate

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the second time I stayed here because I was able to find a great rate. The hotel, pools, and grounds are beautiful but not possible to just walk out for a stroll in Dongguan...you'll need a taxi or will need to coordinate with the hotel shuttle. Also, both stays felt like I was one of the very few people at the hotel, may explain the low rate. Of course, you'll be just fine if you are a golfer otherwise be prepared to enjoy the amenities without a lot of interaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angus L from Canada

Excellent

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels I've stay in. My room's heater and hot water was not working properly & had become ill. The hotel manager offered to pay for a in house doctor to attend to me.