Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vey nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel staff, are very helpful, the room is spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. The food is well presented and very diverse. Do not have any reservations of saying at his resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jcyy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from kansas

beautiful grounds. very quiet

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: beautiful setting
Cons: instant coffee in the rooms. go back to the french press coffee that you used to have.
great staff. rooms a little worn, but large and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Payman from Los Angeles

"Secluded" but got an excellent rate

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the second time I stayed here because I was able to find a great rate. The hotel, pools, and grounds are beautiful but not possible to just walk out for a stroll in Dongguan...you'll need a taxi or will need to coordinate with the hotel shuttle. Also, both stays felt like I was one of the very few people at the hotel, may explain the low rate. Of course, you'll be just fine if you are a golfer otherwise be prepared to enjoy the amenities without a lot of interaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angus L from Canada

Excellent

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels I've stay in. My room's heater and hot water was not working properly & had become ill. The hotel manager offered to pay for a in house doctor to attend to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice in the area

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Very luxurious hotel for reasonable price, in beautiful surroundings. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Beautiful 4.5 star resort hotel, great price!

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is not the most convenient for business, but the property is beautiful! Lovely grounds, lush green setting, beautiful gym and pool and kiddy pool. My "Superior Room" was very spacious and comfortable. Staff is helpful. Food is good. Taxi ride into town is about 15 minutes for about $6. IMHO, it;s worth the taxi ride to have such a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cushmeister from London, UK

Excellent Spacious Bedroom Suites

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Food
Location: Picturesque
My colleagues & I stayed for 2 nights recently. We wanted to try out a new hotel in the area as we are always disappointed with the Sheraton. We were very impressed with the bed & bathroom size. Both very clean & comfortable. The swimming pool was gorgeous & the individual balcony was a lovely addition. Excelent value for money. The food was a bit of a let down, but we are quite fussy eaters!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth

great price for luxury hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great price on such a nice hotel, clean and well-appointed, beautiful surroundings but somewhat remote unless you have a car or a driver during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Payman from Los Angeles, CA, USA

What I expected from a 4.5 star hotel in this area

Posted Mar 24, 2012
I had just come from Hong Kong and was most relieved to again have a great sized room. The structure and grounds are very nice though keep in mind that unlike "Chinese" hotels the rooms do not include breakfast and you can not walk to any points of interests, in fact you can not walk off hotel grounds at all...too far. My only true disappointment was the lack of wifi in the room, only ethernet cable. I had to walk to lobby to get online with my tablet.