Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay is always very pleasant

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This is my preferred hotel in Dongguan, it's convenient and a good standard of hotel and the rooms are pleasant however the beds a little too firm, maybe to have some softer beds! Apart from this the hotel is a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Clean, just amazing

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff are so welcoming and I love the Rooms
Cons: Please change the bathroom toiletries back to L'Occitane
Location: The hotel is in a great location, not too far from downtown and where we need to be.
I stay at this hotel all the time when travelling to Dongguan, the Staff and service are excellent and the rooms are lovely and clean, i just wish they would go back to the L'Occitane toiletries in the bathroom, i miss this brand but this would not stop me staying there. The Restaurant has really great food & wine too and serve until quite late in the evening which is useful when on business and arriving late to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Ireland

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location - dated hotel with bad staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting by the lake!
Cons: Staff training - Improved english training
The hotel was fine to stay in a little dated however an acceptable standard. The thing that I was most disappointed in was that the staff could not speak English very well at all - their English was appalling. I do not go to China and expect people to speak english at all - however when I stay in a 5 star international hotel I expect that the service to be there, the english skills of their staff were not adequate as all we were requiring were basic directions and locations etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from British Columbia, Canada

close to city, but in the middle of a small forest

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing location - surrounded by trees and a lagoon, if you like this. Not far from city, but nothing within walking distance. Great if you just want to escape the city for a night. Breakfast decent. Hotel aging a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful and the perfect hotel in Dingguan.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Always a very pleasant stay and the staff are so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, a great 5 star standard to em just.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great but I will expect something better for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tarek from Boston, MA

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is one of the better hotels I've stayed in when in Dongguan. Staff is friendly and for the most past speak English. Having stayed at many local hotels before, beds tend to be as hard as a board.. definitely not a good match for my bad back. When I picked this hotel, I was hoping that mattress firmness would be similar to that in other international hotels.. That was definitely not the case. Other than that, location was not ideal.. it's a bit secluded, so you need transportation to get anywhere and taxis can be hard to find at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from Qingdao

Great hotel, beautiful setting, good facilities.

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice, big rooms, giant bed though not as comfy as I'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Facilities are great, lots of restaurant options and leisure options. Very good value for money, would definitely stay again.