Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Clean, just amazing

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff are so welcoming and I love the Rooms
Cons: Please change the bathroom toiletries back to L'Occitane
Location: The hotel is in a great location, not too far from downtown and where we need to be.
I stay at this hotel all the time when travelling to Dongguan, the Staff and service are excellent and the rooms are lovely and clean, i just wish they would go back to the L'Occitane toiletries in the bathroom, i miss this brand but this would not stop me staying there. The Restaurant has really great food & wine too and serve until quite late in the evening which is useful when on business and arriving late to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Ireland

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location - dated hotel with bad staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting by the lake!
Cons: Staff training - Improved english training
The hotel was fine to stay in a little dated however an acceptable standard. The thing that I was most disappointed in was that the staff could not speak English very well at all - their English was appalling. I do not go to China and expect people to speak english at all - however when I stay in a 5 star international hotel I expect that the service to be there, the english skills of their staff were not adequate as all we were requiring were basic directions and locations etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from British Columbia, Canada

close to city, but in the middle of a small forest

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing location - surrounded by trees and a lagoon, if you like this. Not far from city, but nothing within walking distance. Great if you just want to escape the city for a night. Breakfast decent. Hotel aging a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful and the perfect hotel in Dingguan.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Always a very pleasant stay and the staff are so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, a great 5 star standard to em just.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great but I will expect something better for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tarek from Boston, MA

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is one of the better hotels I've stayed in when in Dongguan. Staff is friendly and for the most past speak English. Having stayed at many local hotels before, beds tend to be as hard as a board.. definitely not a good match for my bad back. When I picked this hotel, I was hoping that mattress firmness would be similar to that in other international hotels.. That was definitely not the case. Other than that, location was not ideal.. it's a bit secluded, so you need transportation to get anywhere and taxis can be hard to find at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from Qingdao

Great hotel, beautiful setting, good facilities.

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice, big rooms, giant bed though not as comfy as I'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Facilities are great, lots of restaurant options and leisure options. Very good value for money, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from Dalingshan, Dongguan

Beautiful Resort

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely great in every aspect except for the bed. When we arrived to the hotel we were shocked by how beautiful the resort was and how much the hotel had to offer. We ate at the Brazilian buffet which was surprisingly good (since red meat in Asia is not usually up to par for Americans) and then went back to the room to go to sleep. At about 2am we woke up and couldn't sleep throughout the night because it felt like sleeping on a wooden box! We thought we found a great getaway resort nearby to where we live however we won't return due to the horrible beds.