Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
doolin is a beautiful place , my girlfriend and i had been to a wedding in galway and we decided to travel for a couple of days afterwards . we picked Doolin and this hotel by chance and we were not disappointed ... friendly , clean and the lady in charge was lovely and the breakfast was stomach bustingly gorgeous.. 3 cracking pubs in the village too, bonus !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wir haben das Zimmer nicht genommen, weil wir mit der Sauberkeit überhaupt nicht zufrieden waren. Erfreulicherweise hat die Wirtin unser Storno akzeptiert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

Good music

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Doolen for the chance to listen to some good music, and for that the location was fine. It was close to the Cliffs of Moher too, so it worked out well. The room itself was OK, but we found the shower stall extremely small and think it would be almost impossible for someone of any size to use (my husband and I are fairly short and relatively thin). The breakfast was fine, and the hostess Brid very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail

Great spot

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a great spot, close to pubs and music... you could park at the hotel and walk. Friendly folks... was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick

Warmth, hospitality and music

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a very small village about 10kms from the Cliffs of Moher. It is really a guest house or house hotel. Brid, the owner, is dedicated to providing the best possible experience. The lounge, with its large and very comfy chairs is welcoming, and the breakfast is sensational. My wife says it is like staying with one's favourite Aunt. Down the road about 100 metres is a pub that does great meals and music. Across the road is a pub with the best music we heard in Ireland. It is quaint and charming, it is not a grand 5 star hotel. I strongly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly owner

Posted Jun 19, 2012
The owner was lovely and very friendly. The B&B was a little run down, but was kept in an orderly manner. It was located within walking distance of pubs and across from the Doolin Cafe which was definitely worth visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicole

Great service!

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The bed and breakfast was right across from the pubs that are in town. It was close to Cliffs of Moeh which is where we ended up going during our stay there. Breakfast was amazing! It was nice and cozy. The shower is really tiny which is the only down side.