Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, WI

Very nice hotel! Everything is in short driving!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Omg! Breakfast was delirious! Very beautiful views! Short driving to anywhere in Door County!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

One night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Beds were comfy. Breakfast was basic, but enough food to get the day started without having to stop someplace to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Convenient, reasonable, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, good continental breakfast, clean and quiet.
Cons: Hot tub, and not such a "bright" pool area.
Location: Southern tip of Door County. Went to city of Sturgeon Bay, fun shops! Drove almost to the tip of the peninsula in a day. Lots of fun shops and food!
Was only able to stay one night on our first trip to Door County. Hotel was easy to find, clean, and staff was friendly. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Good continental breakfast as well, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage. Room was very clean. There was a small pool that we didn't have time to use, but no hot tub (not that we would have had time for that either lol.) Wasn't a very "scenic" location, on the main highway, but with all the sight seeing we had planned, that was no issue for us. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Wi.

Nice hotel, close to everything,

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: easy to find
Cons: It needs an elevator, hard to drag bags up the stairs
Location: Close to Walgreens, McDonald`s & other restuaraunts, next to information building,
Nice hotel, close to everything, nice pool, staff was nice, clean room, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Maintenance needed

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Facility is dated, wallpaper peeling, carpet against the lower wall (mopboard) is missing....but rooms were clean, staff friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Photo bug from Sturgeon Bay, WI

Very Average

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an OK place to stay the night. Our room was not as clean as one would expect. The trim around the shower looked like it was slapped on there to cover something up. Room could have been dusted more thoroughly. Lights were off in the pool area (at 6:00 p.m.) and when I asked, they said they CAN turn the lights on if I wanted. Sounded like we were asking a lot, though. Breakfast: Meat was cold and the eggs were crunchy, english muffins were hard and dry. Coffee was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smitty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013