Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce

Overpriced for the quality of this hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The person at the front desk was a bit short, when asked about dining places. Saying to us, "you didn't research this before you came?" The bathroom had dirt in the corners and the tub wasn't clean. The wallpaper had patched parts and there wasn't very good lighting in the room. The same front desk person wasn't very helpful when we asked what channel the weather station was, since it wasn't listed on the channel guide. The pool door was suppose to be locked, but was broken, so wouldn't be very safe for small children. The breakfast was very cold, and not much of a selection. I have paid much less for other hotels that were much better than this hotel. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Short vacation 2014

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: They need to perform a major refurb on this hotel
Location: The location was good, although we had some traffic noise. There was a very good restaurant across the parking lot.
The room was tired, run down and smelled funny. I didn't sleep well at this hotel and don't plan to return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertfrom racine

comfort inn sturgreon bay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and breakfast was decent.The room was not very clean. Still had garbage on floor,tub did not drain very well,holes in window screen,coffee maker carafe had grounds in it still. Next day after maid service garbage still on floor, did not replenish coffee or cups in bathroom.Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve Dfrom Oregon, WI

Nice area

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very poor condition, dirty hallway carpets, internet speed extremely poor, so poor I couldn't even connect my 2nd day here. Overall hotel needs updating, walls have holes/brackets all over, bathroom shower wallpaper pealing. Place needs a complete overall. Tons of TV channels to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford IL

Normal standard for Comfort Inns clean and comfort

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient site, quiet location.
Cons: Sighting of the sign as it is partly concealed by the sign of the business next to it when approaching from the South West.
Location: Close to Shops and Museums.
Nice large room with all the facilities one requires. Bathroom door was difficult to close as it was catching at the top of the frame and needed a hard pull. Breakfast was good with a reasonable choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Indiana

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The hot breakfast was very good. It was very nutritious and very clean. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Centrally located.
Cons: They could vacuum a little more often.
Location: It was an ideal location for all the places we wanted to visit.
Overall a very good experience. The motel was easy to find and close to the Welcome Center. We were able to walk to the Center very easily. It was centrally located for all the places we visited. We would definitely recommend the motel. At breakfast we very often spoke with people who come to the motel on an annual basis. We are planning to visit Door County again and will definitely stay at the Comfort Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel room smelled like old stale cigarettes. Hotel needs a complete redo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Sun Prairie

Nice way to see Door County

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem that I had with this hotel is that housekeeping kept forgetting to close the doors to the rooms after they were done cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com