Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton, Wisconsin

Will Definitely Be Back!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: We loved it. The room had everything you needed, including a full kitchen.
Cons: Be sure there is a Do Not Disturb sign in every room. We did not have one,
Location: Egg Harbor is in the middle. We went to Door County Winery, Pet Expressions. Door County Coffee, Fish Creek and Al Johnson in Sister Bay.
The rooms were very spacious and very clean. They were also quiet so you never heard the person next to you and they never heard you either. The fireplace was very romantic. Having a TV in the living room and bedroom were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Great hotel near shops. Enjoyed fall colors & wine

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Breakfasts were good. Liked coffee & hot chocolate available all day. Loved fireplace...used it a lot since weather was cool. Beautiful base for a weekend adventure with my daughter. Plan on returning when we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fall Vacation

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. Great location, room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel - a bit dated

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We had a nice stay. Comfortable bed!! However the furniture and fixtures are getting a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom IOWA

Will definitely stay again at the Newport Resort

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed four nights in October. We had a two room suite which was perfect for two couples. The living-room was cute with a cozy fireplace. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good each day with lots of hot and cold options. We enjoyed the in-room coffee service. The rooms were just the right size and both bathrooms were great. We had a beautiful view of the hillside and the trees were in full color. Their front lawn was decorated with a great pumpkin sculpture. The resort was walking distance to shops and restaurants. They do have bicycles available for use but we did not take advantage of that. The workout room was small but had everything we wanted. We did not use the pool or hot tub. We would definitely stay again. Thanks Newport Resort !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shops "within walking distance"

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Centrally located in Door.
Cons: Gentleman at desk was unfriendly.
Location: We preferred Fish Creek
The bed was fine but crowded in the room. The couch was TERRIBLLY uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

door co.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice clean place. both older and younger visiters would like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy & Joefrom Minneapolis

Great property!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Newport Resort! Beautiful property & fantastic location--walking distance to great restaurants & shops. Spectacular fall colors--we'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com