Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Nice price for the comfort

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Good rate for the comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: It's Door County! There are more things to do than time to do it all in!
We arrived early and had no problems checking in ahead of time. The check in desk and area surrounding it was inviting and nice. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a fishing tournament going on, so of course the Anglers were up quite early and making some noise, but for the most part it did not seem to be disturbing. Overall, I would have to say I would stay here again and use the money that is saved from the cheaper hotel rate price for daytime activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayfield, WI

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable for our family
Cons: Fluffier comforters, such as down.
Front desk staff was very kind and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Sturgeon Bay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Continental breakfast could be improved and extended until 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom illinois

good deal

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very well priced. I will stay there again when I go fishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Fox Valley, WI

Decent "just passing through" hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A decent hotel for a reasonable price. Accommodations are average. Nothing fancy, but adequate and clean. Decent breakfast as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Stitzer, WI

Three day Door County Trip.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the most part, it was good. The entry way and lobby rather cool, never an attendant at the front desk, either a note she was working else where, or a person to sit in that couldn't answer our questions. Then several families of India people took over the eating area, using the back 'employee only door' and not speaking or acknowledging we were even in the room. Would like to have seen a 'friendlier place' but it was clean, comfortable and in a good neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good and opened early to accommodate runners in the Fall 50.
Cons: No room number on our room. Price a bit steep for a late fall booking.
Location: Good location as I ran the Fall 50 running race.
Nice 2 night stay. Comfortable and relaxing. Enjoyed the Super 8 breakfast waffles as usual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre 8

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I could bring my dog.
Cons: staff training
Location: Marine museum, tug boat museum tour, harbor walk, close to parks and lake MI
The manager was great but the other staff was not. The popular answer was "I don't know". I will make a point to not stay at a Super 8 again as it was mediocre at best with the same price tag as nicer hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Good location, clean room. The walls were really thin so you could hear neighbors like they were next to you. Ordered a queen room and was given 2 single beds, but was too tired to care.